We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little hotel. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HCC Open Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HCC Open Hotel
Ranked #297 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little hotel. ”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Barcelona. It was just fine for me.

Check in was speedy. I arrived well before check in time and they already had a room waiting for me. Front desk staff was helpful and spoke English well.

Elevators are small so if you have lots of bags or a large group be prepared to take a couple trips!


The room was relatively basic. 2 beds which looked uncomfortable but ended up being quite comfy. There was a large flat screen tv which I didn't use. There was a desk and a mini bar.

The safe in the closet needed a old fashioned key to use and I didn't bother to enquire about that. There was no in room coffee maker or kettle.

The bathroom was simple but got the job done. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. There is a hair dryer. Basic toiletries are provided (shampoo, bath gel, soap).


There is a breakfast buffet ever morning from 7-10. I did not eat there. I believe it cost around 17€.


On my day of checkout I was hoping to find a computer in order to print my boarding pass but they didn't have one available. The lady at the front desk offered to have me email it to her and she printed it out which was greatly appreciated.


Security is present in the lobby during the night hours and they seem to do a good job monitoring people coming and going.


The area had plenty of restaurants and cafés and shops. The Plaza España is a 5-10 minute walk and from there you can catch buses to all over (including the Aerobus which goes to the airport for about 6€). Also nearby is an underground metro station. I was travelling alone and never felt unsafe walking around the neighborhoods.


I was satisfied with my stay and would return again if I find myself in Barcelona.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    253
    75
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
186
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked by a travel agent, we found it to be far from everything. It is situated in a residential area. Hotel rooms were old but clean. Someone (cleaning person) we would assume kept coming in and out if our room even though we requested a few times that no one enter our room. Our keys stop working everyday, each time we left our room. Lobby area was nice but bar/tv area was not set up for guest to order a drink and watch World Cup. Front desk agent were not all that friendly. On the plus side Breakfast was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yari75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good price , good location very close to the subway and bus.
Good breakfast fi you get up early....
Many stores near by to find everything you need ( water, wine, fruits, juice)
You need more in a room to have four star .....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and friendly with helpful staff. The breakfast was average, we went elsewhere for it most days. The view from the room was a brick wall and therefore quite dark. Easy and quick check in/out. In a good location, few minutes walk from Rocafort metro station. In a nice quiet area, felt safe and was in easy reach of all local amenities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Central hotel, easy to access most places from here. Stayed on bed and breakfast basis. Adequate selection for us and cooked breakfast could be ordered. Even though we arrived at 10.00am we were shown straight to our room and on leaving there was no hurry for us to vacate. There is a bar area in the hotel but it does not get much use and you have to find the barman who obviously has to double up with other activities. Very clean hotel. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepleib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spend a few days in Barcelona and stay at the hcc open. We enjoyed of great service from the start. There is good food variety for breakfast and the rooms are nice and clean. Is very close to 2 metro stations and to lovely restaurants.
The security man was ever so helpful when we asked for directions and where to eat.
The receptionist that welcomed us was also great at helping us with getting around and other problems we encountered. many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location half way between Magic Fountains and Plaza Catalunya/Ramblas (15 minute walk either way), and a few blocks from metro. On a relatively quiet street in Eixample, just one block off the Gran Via. Safe area, with market directly across the street and many small bistros nearby. Room was fine. Nothing glamorous, but clean and spacious. A bit dark, and the bed could be a bit more comfy... but you'll be spending the day outside walking and will crash anyhow. Was not bothered by street noise. They have a cold breakfast buffet - standard fare, and you need to ask for hot breakfast. I think it was listed at 18 euros, but they gave it to me for 12 when I checked in. Otherwise, just scoot down to one of the many cafes on Gran Via.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YULwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#195 of 521 in Barcelona
322 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 521 in Barcelona
1,798 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#301 of 521 in Barcelona
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
1,227 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#218 of 521 in Barcelona
942 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#230 of 521 in Barcelona
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC Open Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC Open Hotel

Property: HCC Open Hotel
Address: Diputacio, 100, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HCC Open Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the middle of the Eixample district, beside Plaza España and the Fira trade fair grounds and just a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya. It occupies a new building, which was constructed in 2004. Hotel HCC Open is one of the latest additions to our hotel chain and therefore combines all the amenities you would expect of a modern hotel. This, together with its perfect location, make it an excellent choice for a pleasant stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC Open Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Open Barcelona
Hotel Hcc Open
HCC Open Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing