We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go!!!”
Review of Mirilla

Mirilla
Reserve with
Mirilla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #250 of 9,704 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Phone: +(34)93 176 57 47emai: barmirilla@gmail.com
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dont go!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we went there after the hostel girl recommended it, we expected a good nice place to eat some tapas but we were very dissapointed! we booked a place but when we came we found that they have no place and other couple sat in our table, so they told them to get uo and we felt so uncomfortble! any way it was a bad thing to stay there, ppl were speaking very loudly, loud music, very small place, we ordered cheese tapas, fish plate and antricot steak, a bottle of red win, after the waitress filled us the win (the first class i mean) she took the bottle away! we were in shock! after a while i asked other waiter y she did that, she said oh sorry may be she didnt know and brought the bottle back , we dont know if it was with the same amount or not, after that the food came , very small meals, the fish was ok eatble but the meat was like eating and old shoe!!! just awfoull!! we just wanted to get out of there!!! Yak place dont go there !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wafaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    97
    22
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I were wandering the lovely streets of Barcelona when we came across Mirilla. The menu looked good so we decided to stop in and get some drinks and food. The wine was amazing (and very reasonable) and the food was excellent! The atmosphere was really nice and the service was quick (we had a very sweet waitress as well). Would definitely come back here if in Barcelona again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldseptblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely, friendly staff, great food and wine, great price. Simply a lovely night out. Well worth a visit if your in the Gothic area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real hidden gem!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying in Barcelona recently and happened upon Mirilla while meandering through the quaint little back streets of the gothic quarter. We noticed it on our first night and tried to get a table but were unable to as it was so busy. As it looked so cosy and inviting we made a point of heading there on our last night. It more than lived up to our expectations. The atmosphere was warm and buzzing with both locals and people from further afield. The service was very friendly and helpful. It is clear the staff were passionate about the place! I had one of the specials that night - sliced duck with flambeed peaches - and can happily say it was one the absolute best dishes I have ever tasted! The creme brulee for dessert was also delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant. We will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple, lovely and cozy dinner in Barcelona”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The service is kind, the place is cozy and perfectly located close to the city centre but far enough from the most turistic places. The tapas was really great! In particular, the vegetarian timbal is warmly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monbaruzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirilla also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mirilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing