We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my most favourite Brunch spots in Barcelona”
Review of Brunch & Cake

Brunch & Cake
Ranked #24 of 216 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Artisan Coffee Shop and Brunch spot in Barcelona.Absolutely everything is made by hand,from scratch, using only the best local ingredients. Organic when possible. In grandmothers we trust!!
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my most favourite Brunch spots in Barcelona”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We´ve been fans of this place since day 1. In a year, we visited it for more than 100 times. Its eggs Benedict with sweet waffles are a must on a happy Brunch day. A new BLT is worth giving a try. Remember to ask for a cheesecake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    472
    155
    84
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Most hearty, extensive brunch menu in Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Sitting in this super cute boutique café, with all-white décor and an unexpectedly extensive brunch menu, I could have easily mistaken myself for being in Brooklyn. I was excited to have found the only restaurant in Spain that seemed to recognize the existence of oatmeal - which I ordered, and found to be quite tasty with the fresh strawberry jam and banana slices on top. They had a wonderful caramel latte. My husband had Iberico ham, scrambled eggs, and French toast which he said was good but overwhelmingly sweet. The staff was comprised of friendly hipsters. Sun streamed in through the windows and made it all very bright and exciting. If you sit outside they charge you an extra 10% on your order. It's probably worth it, but it's just as pleasant sitting indoors. When we arrived after 11 AM we found there was a line for larger parties, but we were super lucky - there was only one table available for a party of two, so we got right in. I would've been willing to wait in a line, though, for this particular restaurant; definitely worth it. Go here rather than the overhyped Federal Café.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capybara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious and One of a Kind!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had to be on a waitlist for about 30 minutes and wandered around the area, but it was worth the wait! The food was delicious (I had a turkey and avocado bagel and have heard the eggs benedict rocks), and it has a great atmosphere. You must try it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyt757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely meal to set you up for the day”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely eatery near Casa Mila and Casa Batllo. Set me up for the day. Staff are very accommodating, food is good value for money- try to go nearer 10/10:30 to get a seat in the sun outside. Scrambled eggs, potato and ham on focaccia was amazing! Nice sized portions and very tasty!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eggs Benedict on Waffles”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went a couple of times when in Barcelona with my son for the Spanish F1 Grand Prix. Lewis Hamilton won by the way!

Totally amazing food particularly the Eggs Benedict on waffles. Clarkson (of Top Gear fame) would probably say "better than sex". Personally I wouldn't go that far but it gets close!

It is an eating experience right from the first bite. The hint of sweet sultanas
and smoooooth hollondaise on perfectly poached egg with ham and lambs lettuce sprinkled with chopped nuts and great waffle base is very difficult to find words for. Better get yourself down there to Barcelona and eat it yourself!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 595Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brunch & Cake also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Brunch & Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing