We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel restaurant”
Review of DaLuca Ristorante - CLOSED

DaLuca Ristorante
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Sharply priced dinner menu @ 22 euros included water, wine, coffee. Local flavours, served efficiently and earlier (2000) than most inconvenient city restaurants. Pleasant interior and pavement zones.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“other choices in the same area are better...”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

we understood that a reservation was necessary but at the early time we dined(9:00pm), not so. However, the service was sketchy at best and the food just average...presentation particularly lacking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel T, Director General at DaLuca Ristorante, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Virginia,

First of all we really appreciate the time you spent writing your comment. These details help us improve our quality and service objectives to go beyound our clients expectations.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused, somehow we are astonished as those levels of service that you mention are unusual in our establishment.. I´m so sorry...

I will correct those aspects that we consider to offer a better service and a better food.. but it´s the first time we have a complaint about our kitchen...

I hope to see you again in the next future and best regards to Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

everything from the food the service right down to the bill were just right it felt special without feeling too posh!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wakefieldmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Manuel T, Director General at DaLuca Ristorante, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment... :)

we hope to see you again in the next future... Leeds is so close to Barcelona..! :)

best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arras
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Staying very close by, stumbled upon Da Luca. Was not disappointed in any way. From going in to enquire about the cost of a main course, the service was excellent. The food, we both chose the entrecote, was delicious, An complementary appetiser, olives, chese, bread and olive oil, whetted our appetite. Rose wine, coffee to follow, everything was first class, at a very reasonable price, and we shall return. I would strongly recommend a visit, especially if staying in the vicinity.(We were in the Hotel Regente around the corner, with no restaurant) Give Da Luca a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DaLuca Ristorante also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing