We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
179
216
36
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
216
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoble secplaza espanacooked selectionbarcelona marathonfree glass of cavatwo metro stationsmin walkclean comfortable roomsfree wifigreat hotelmini barhotel is locatedother star hotelsquiet roomsingle roomrestaurants within walking distancereception team
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This a very well located hotel, near all the attractions and subway within 10 minutes of walking distance.It has a large lobby, rooms are cosy and very comfortable. Check in and check out was seamless, one can store the luggage near the reception if needed, if you dont need to leave straightaway after check out. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The Lugano is with out doubt one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Arrived late Friday afternoon to nice free class of fizz. Went to our room 307 at the front of the hotel overlooking the road. I've read a lot of reviews saying that the front of the hotel has a lot of noise coming from the road, but I can honestly say, this is not the case. The windows are of the best quality.

Breakfast is basic, but very nice. Great coffee. The hotel is ideally situated to visit most attractions. You can walk anywhere from here. Magic fountain, 15min walk to the right.
la Rambla 30min walk to the left. The metro is very close by too and can reach anywhere in the city from there. The hotel I think is very good value for money and you won't be disappointed. The free wifi is excellent, one of the best wifi I've ever had in a hotel. Great all round!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graysautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Good location. Great, helpful staff. Clean good size room. Fair choice for breakfast and quiet. Plenty of bars and places to eat very close to hotel. Did only have one pillow on the bed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is my third time staying at this hotel. Rooms are large and clean. WiFi is very fast. Tourist maps are available on the reception. It is 5 minutes from plaza Espana walking where you can take all sort of transport to the Airport or city center. Also, it is 20 minutes walking from city center. Numerous restaurants and shops are around. The only downside is breakfast. This year it was very bad with limited selection, with no hot food available. Also, the cold food was very limited. I would advise them to upgrade the breakfast having in mind the business orientation and that for business people this might be the only proper meal. For the next time i might consider other property if comment on breakfast are still bad.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed here at the end of October and found it a very clean and comfortable Hotel. Most staff had great English and were very helpful at all times, even printed out paper vouchers for tours a couple of times with no issues. We got the Aerobus from the Airport just €5.70 each to "Place Espanya" (15 mins walk to Hotel) which is a large area leading upto the National Museum via the beautiful fountains (missed the best of them due to winter schedule being only @ weekends).
Well worth a trip and it has for the shoppers among you, a fabulous mall "Las Arenas" which is a converted BULLRING - great! It has a variety of lovely restaurants on the roof with exceptional views of the area.
The hotel is equidistant to two Metro stations which are very easy to navigate and reasonable, to go to other tourist areas or you can also use tickets for the buses.
As others have said lots of good Café Bars & Restaurants along the street but eating outside can be pretty noisy from the traffic on the busy road.
Didn't have breakfast and my only complaint is the "Bar"!? consists of a 'Hatch' in the foyer in front of the restaurant. Not really condusive to much else but a nightcap but, bars in the area stay open quite late so not really a problem.
Was on 6th floor so noise from street not a bother unless you have to open the window and word to the wise, if you leave the AC on while the window IS open it will disrupt it for a bit (shows HL flashing) as I found out from the reception :/
Would definitely recommend this hotel for sightseeing purposes as is a perfect base to get around Barcelona, but I did prefer the Barri Gotic area of the old city for an old world Spanish feel.

Room Tip: Maybe back of hotel for quieter rooms as front onto a very busy street but with windows closed didn't have a problem. Double rooms spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews