We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
178
214
36
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
214
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoble secplaza espanacooked selectionbarcelona marathonfree glass of cavatwo metro stationsmin walkclean comfortable roomsfree wifigreat hotelmini barhotel is locatedother star hotelsquiet roomsingle roomrestaurants within walking distancereception team
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel is very well located, close to the metro station and Plaza Espana, just a short walk to either side.
On arrival we we were served a Cava drink. We later organized a small Birth Day celebration and as a courtesy we received a bottle of Cava, it was a pleasant surprise.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
On arrival we left our luggage on storage free of charge.
I left behind a jacket and they agreed to storage it for 1 month to be picked up by a friend.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

this comfortable hotel is close to the Arena and Plaza Espana has very friendly staff, and a nice big breakfast. room is sufficient as we were just there to sleep. Hint: if you need to print out boarding passes out vouchers, the from tbh desk was more than happy to oblige.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Solid hotel. Rooms are clean. The hotel has a great location--close to 2 subways and a 25 minutes to the ramblas. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast as well. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank betteluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel is well located between two metro stations (5-10 minute walk to either) and is about the same distance to sights like Palau Nacional and the Magic Fountains. Check-in / check-out was a smooth process and the reception staff made us feel welcome every time we entered the hotel.

Our issues were isolated solely towards the room, particularly the cleaning. Upon arrival at our room we were slightly disappointed travelling as a couple to receive a room with two separate (but pushed together) single beds. Bed size aside the linen on one had marks and when changed the following day the second bed had marks on the sheets. We also noticed that one of our toiletry bags left in the bathroom had been moved and was unzipped. Furthermore the second key we left in the room was removed by cleaner and a new key had to be collected from reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was here with a group (around 7 rooms) in July of 2016 (so I'm writing this about a year after I stayed there) . We had a very easy check in, elevator was slow but the stairs were easy. The room and bathroom were small but clean and new. The breakfast was really expansive and good, the best part of the hotel. The location is great, with fairly easy access to the metro. Would go again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews