We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The delight of eating well in Barcelona”

Barcelona Food Tour
Ranked #41 of 166 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eat Like A Local in Barcelona!Are you looking for authentic places to eat local food? Have you had enough greasy tapas and dried pintxos in the tourist traps in the city? Do you wonder where the locals actually eat? Would you like to have fun while eating and drinking your way around Barcelona?Join us for a feast for all the senses as we share our secret foodie places with you. Save time and money by going on our tours and learn how to eat like a local in Barcelona. Buen provecho!
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The delight of eating well in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are new to the city this really is the best way to find good restaurants.
Our fellow guests were great fun and we had an unforgettable evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartinGalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtwfoodie, Owner at Barcelona Food Tour, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of BarcelonaFoodTour.com.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the tour! It was great meeting fellow Brits.
I hope you had a great trip overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would have liked to have more "local" foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I think the quality of the tour was good, but it didn't seem to focus on local foods as much as I would have hoped. Margaret was very pleasant. She speaks fluent English and was eager to answer any and all questions as best as she could. We definitely got to see more restaurants and "neat" spots than we would have otherwise, and from a local's perspective, which was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CBP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtwfoodie, Owner at Barcelona Food Tour, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of BarcelonaFoodTour.com.

Your guide that evening was actually a native New Yorker who has been living in Barcelona for a few years so she can speak English, Spanish, Catalan, French and Italian.

Our tour focuses on locally-owned restaurants and slow food. We can vouch that all the food we serve are of the highest quality and ones that local people eat regularly. As you may have learned, Catalan food isn't the same as Spanish food so apologies if you were expecting paella, calamares, pintxos and sangria.

There is a lot of French and Italian influence in Catalan cuisine and therefore this is represented and explained during the tour.

We do appreciate your honest feedback and will use your comment to improve our tours. Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Barcelona Food Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had great fun on the Barcelona Food Tour with Kay . We went to some amazing restaurants and cafes and sampled dishes typical to the Barcelona area. I was able to try food and wine I would have never known about on my own. As a solo traveller it was a great way to spend an evening eating and drinking wine with other people while learning about the culinary vibe of Barcelona!. I'm sure you will enjoy it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 866Jul_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtwfoodie, Owner at Barcelona Food Tour, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of BarcelonaFoodTour.com.

We're happy that you enjoyed the tour as a solo traveller. We always make sure that the group bonds over the whole evening and I think we certainly did. Thanks for sharing valuable life lessons with us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A locals touch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was great to travel through the streets of Barcelona with someone who knew not just all the best food spots but also the history of the area. Kaye tailored the tour to what we wanted to get out of it and she made us feel welcome. It felt like a friend was taking us around and not a tour guide. I would recommend anybody go on this tour, preferably at the start of your trip because Kaye also gave us a lot of help recommending other places to visit and eat for the rest of our trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtwfoodie, Owner at Barcelona Food Tour, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of BarcelonaFoodTour.com.

It was great to show you around the real Barcelona, where the locals eat. I'm happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth Doing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our evening food tour with Kaye was amazing! Being british - we found her incredibly easy to communicate with, which was important to us. Her grasp of the city, the history, and the best places to go is impressive. Highly recommended for anyone looking to enjoy the food and culture of Barcelona from a local point of view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtwfoodie, Owner at Barcelona Food Tour, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi Nate, it was a wonderful evening with all of you. I'm pleased that you enjoyed all the food and we got everyone to be a bit more adventurous with new flavours. I was really pleased about that!

Thanks and I hope to see you guys again in Barcelona.

Regards,

Kaye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Food Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing