We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Perfect location for a fully equipped apartment. Clean and spacious you really feel home !
We really appreciated the Nespresso coffe maker with coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits ready to use....we will for sure come back to Barcelona and we will use Aspacios apartments again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Roberto B

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are glad that you appreciated the coffee machine and the breakfast treats for you.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spacious for our 4 kids, with a nice terrace (with back view of Casa Batllo too!) and a well-equipped kitchen, although we didnt really use it much. Well located with great tapas restaurants nearby like Ciudad Condal, Tapas 24 and of course, La Boqueria, which is 15 mins walk away, but a very pleasant walk indeed. Also, has a stop for the 'hop on hop off' bus nearer than the main stop at Placa Catalunya. There was a problem with the water heating but was rectified within 10 mins. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KitL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice appartment with an excellent location in the center. Only a few minutes walk from Pl. Catalunya and La Rambla. Very good and helpful staff. The windows really shut out all the noise from the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HansEric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Hans Eric,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Would highly recommend. Great location, bars restaurants, shops, transport, 10 mins from Catalunya Square
Great apartment, had everything we needed for 4 nights, Great to have ice cold air con
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable
Fantastic to have the best of a hotel,(rooms cleaned daily, beds made etc,) with freedom of an apartment.
Don't normally sleep well in hotel/apartment beds, but these were great.
Considering we had 4 bedrooms and could have slept 7, good price based on a 3 star hotel room
Only down side was the only English TV/Sat channels were Disney and SKY International news, A little more variety for "down time" would have been nice
Lift was small and smelt of drains, but as a communal area, not a lot the staff could do

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lesley A

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are glad that you appreciated the daily cleaning, as we are the only apartments in all ofd Barcelona that offer a daily clenaing service.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June. We arrived early and were impressed by the helpful and friendly reception staff. Our apartment was spacious and had a well-equipped kitchen including a washing machine and dishwasher. The bathrooms were contemporary and both had wonderful showers. It was cleaned daily - always a bonus. Location was excellent - only a few blocks from Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla, and a short walk from Passeig de Gracia and the Gaudi buildings. We were surrounded by good cafes and restaurants, plus there was a nearby supermarket for any essentials. I would recommend this place to anyone, and would happily return anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jomo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director General at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

1) The staff was very organized and very friendly. We were greeted by Andrew with an "orientation" folder even before we could even ask about the areas to visit. Then, he took the time to review the city map with us.
2) Andrew also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine upon our arrival.
3) The kitchen had complimentary coffee, cookies, olive oil, etc. Very impressive!
4) Kitchen has a complete range of appliances.
5) The rooms and bathrooms were very clean.
6) The apartment was in a quiet place of Rambla Catalunya.
7) Very convenient location. Very near the touristy Las Ramblas but still in a quiet neighborhood

Room Tip: Our apartment had a balcony facing the street. It was not noisy and the view was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizaocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Liza,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.
It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a very spacious and comfortable apartment which had both a washing machine and drier.
It was close to everything and we had no problems with noise in the central city.
The people at the reception were always helpful , the espresso machine a bonus, the cleaning staff accommodating. All positive, would definitely stay again. Variation of room size. The apartment next door had 3 bedrooms, a fold out sofa bed and a big deck out the back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nzenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Nzenny,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#29 of 515 in Barcelona
743 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 515 in Barcelona
396 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £109 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing