We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four had a two bedroom apartment which was extremely clean and modern. Even though we were checking in after "normal hours" they kept the desk open until 19:30 for us. Check in was efficient. Nice welcome package of coffee, water, etc. Bathroom was very nice albeit small. Toiletries provided. Light housekeeping everyday. We had a three night stay and were told towels were to be changed out every other day, though ours were not changed (in retrospect, we should not have left the towles hanging to avoid any doubt). Air conditioning was weak (didnt get very cold) so opted to leave the windows open instead. Apartment was very roomy and comfy. Washer & Dryer was convenient, though it should be noted that you may not be able to do back to back loads (the temperature is too high after drying to immediately start the wash cycle). Location is outstanding...bakeries (including a 24 hour one), markets, and cafes are steps away. The Eixample area is sophisticated and very safe. 10 minute walk to Place de Catalunya (and the airport bus). HIGHLY recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Seeingtheworld29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    172
    21
    4
    11
See reviews for
449
47
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The apartment was great for the 3 of us as we had separate bedrooms and created some privacy. The guys were very helpful. Place was clean and tidy though unfortunately the washing machine was broken. We were able to use another which was compensation. Would recommend to any families as has plenty of room. The tourist bus is just down the road and there is convenient coffee and pastries next store!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JSPSixties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Good day,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good location 5 mins walk from Placa de Catalunya. Immaculate apartment, and a good size for the 3 of us who stayed there - one twin room and one double. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Good choice of bakeries within a few paces of the front door. Would stay here again if I came back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G_and_T_drinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear G_and_T_drinkers

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with Aspasios Apartments, and in Barcelona.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The apartment itself was extremely nice, and the staff was very helpful. Unfortunately, the second of 2 nights we stayed there the air conditioning didn't work. It was very warm in the bedroom, and I was unable to sleep. As we were trying to pack up our luggage in the morning the air conditioning could not be fixed, and the apartment was very warm. For the price we paid to stay there this was totally unacceptable. It might have just been bad luck but when you're paying over $400 a night a working air conditioning is expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jenna

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We are very sorry for the problems with the air conditioning which you had during your stay, but unfortunately the air conditioning problem was due to interior work of the building from another company. However, the problem was fixed the following day.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I would say everything was perfect at Aspasios from their service, location, price, etc. However, since we were travelling as a family of 6 persons, the elevator was too small and slow. I'm not sure if this issue can be fixed but I would definitely give it a perfect 5 if it does.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Hassan M

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are happy that you were pleased with the apartment and our service.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were 6 people (4 adults and 2 children), the staff are helpful and friendly, cleaning is very good, good space for the apartment.
The problem was with the entrance and elevator that was too small specially for us as we had a stroller, also for the luggages, it was too hard and it takes forever as the elevator is very very slow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear kinny99

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are hapy that you found the apartment spacious enough to enjoy your time and relax with your family and children.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The apartment is great, it is very clean and provides all the necessities required for an enjoyable stay, spacious bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen. Staff was always available and willing to help and answer any questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Rebecca R

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments. We are glad you liked the location of the apartment and all of its facilities.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Property: Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing