We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family stayed 4 nights in this roomy apartment, only 2 blocks away from the pulse of Barcelona. Attractions within walking distance and staff only too helpful to give you information on where to go, how to get there and even getting tickets. Sitting on the balcony you can smell the bakery and watch the street come to life in the mornings over coffee from the N espresso machine. The apartment was serviced everyday, the shutters and curtains opened making the room even more spacious and bright. However the air conditioner didn't cool the rooms enough. But we'd definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We had the corner suite that suited us perfectly, it was large and sunny, we liked to watch the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Hoick,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and your comments will be taken into account as we continue to improve the Aspasios experience.

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel which is close to the most busiest area in Barcelona
The hotel staff were great no language difficulty very helpful staff
The apartment was clean and big fully equipped unlike the usual small flat and small rooms in hotels
I really recommend this suite and if I by chance visit Barcelona again surely I'll stay there

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Doc,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I live this apartment with my family,Room is clean and big, there are well-equipped facilities.and the location is also very good.There is a cake shop open 24 hours.Everything was perfect.It is a apartment I would like to live again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sara,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and the location is absolutely perfect!! we are in the center of all the hustle and bustle of the city which we love!! if you're looking for a quiet street, this isn't your place although once the windows are closed, the street noise is really minimal. If you want to immerse yourself in the culture for a few days, this place will do the trick! it is a 5 minute walk to the closest metro (Passeig de Gracia) and a few minute more to the Placa de Catalunya metro stop which is a hub for many places. We took a Renfe train to Montgat Nord Beach which couldn't be more convenient! We walked about 7 minutes to the metro, took the Renfe (R1) for about 20 minutes and we were practically stepping into the beach off the train. There is a snack bar right there with great food, NOT crowded or touristy at all, and the bathrooms were right there too (a plus if you have kids!). Back to the apartment, our place was SO spacious and SO clean. There is a washer/dryer in the kitchen which was a huge plus. The staff are so helpful and professional ANd there is a Starbucks right next door! HIGHLY recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Outstanding! I can't recommend these guys highly enough. The location was perfect, the apartment was amazing,clean, modern and spacious. The guys in the office were extremely helpful and full of tips for making the most of our stay too. Will def be booking with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simp1yred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Good day,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose this apartment for its location and space. It was ideal for our stay in Barcelona.
The apartment we chose was ideal for my family of four, two bedrooms. The kitchen/lounge is spacious and light and is well equipped. A modern apartment in a traditional building, high ceilings. All fittings are new and well maintained. We have stayed in Barcelona many times and will definitely return to this apartment. It is very central just up from Pl. De Catalunya and a short walk from the busy Ramblas but sufficiently away from that busy tourist area if you want some quiet time. The location is in a very nice part of the city, many nice bars and restaurants and quality shopping. Train and metro are just around the corner as are the stops for the city sightseeing tours. The staff deserve a special mention. They were very helpful and a great source of information. Sightseeing/restaurant recommendations were very good. There are lockers if you want to drop your bags for a while at the end of your stay, very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tourist100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Director de Recepción at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good location. I rented an apartment for 5 people. Everyone had their own space and lots of room. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need.
People at the apartment is really helpful.
Will go back again if I visit Barcelona next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspasios, Recepcion at Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Betty

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback about your experience with Aspasios Apartments.

It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the future. Follow us on our social media accounts to keep up to date with Barcelona and Aspasios!

Thank you for choosing Aspasios!

Best regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#93 of 517 in Barcelona
1,072 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Eixample
Suites Avenue
Suites Avenue
#12 of 736 in Barcelona
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
BCN Rambla Catalunya Apartments
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 736 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 736 in Barcelona
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites

Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 42, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £101 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambla Catalunya Suites, located on one of the city's most famous pedestrian walkways, blends the best of classic Barcelona architecture with the modern comforts that every traveler needs. Situated in the central Eixample neighbourhood, the building's location is ideal for discovering the city on foot . Enjoy the fresh air and sun from the terrace at 42 Rambla Catalunya Suites and ask our friendly reception staff about their recommendations, every day from 09:00 to 18:00. All of these apartments have maintained the beautiful decorative details that Barcelona is famous for, while offering complimentary Wifi, satellite TV, daily cleaning and all modern appliances to our guests. Feel at home with your own bedrooms, living rooms, kitchen and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing