We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for city break”
Review of Room Mate Pau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Room Mate Pau
Ranked #50 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Friendly & really helpful staff. Stylish & comfortable room. Excellent location. Really good quality & selection at breakfast. Could only be improved by tea/coffee in rooms

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Jac,

Thank you for you comment. Thank you aswell for you time, this is the way we can improve our service.

Best regards and Merry Christmas from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff were so friendly, kind and helpful, they helped us n all our needs from tourism informations, bookings, directions..special thanks for lovely EMMa who helped me for around 2 hours in purchasing ticket for Barcelona football game. Room was so clean, comfort and very quiet. stylish decor. very good breakfast with so nice staff. the sitting area in front of the breakfast was amazing. fast and free WIFI. perfect location directly on beautiful Plaza Catalonia and the start of the marviolous Ramblas street. beside the hotel is the famous large shopping center El Corte ingles with big supermarket. Palza Catalonia is the center of the city with a lot of nice resturants and shops and give you the easiest access to go anywhere with the main metro station and tour buses and airport buses. elevators were good and fast. AC was excellent.

Room Tip: Room in the center of the hotel maybe quieter. just tell the front desk what you need and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNDDHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much for you opinion!

Hope Barça beat the other team!!!!

See you soon in Barcelona,

Merry Christmas from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great location with easy access to everything you'd want to see over the course of a weekend break. We stayed for 2 nights and paid €10 per night for an upgrade to the exec room. Beautifully comfortable bed, walk in shower and views of the cathedral. Only things missing were in room coffee making facilities and a bath. Staff are great. Raquel looked after us well and added some "sweet tapas" to celebrate my birthday. Nice touch. We took breakfast on the first morning but it was nothing special. There is a Starbucks 2 mins around the corner which is where we went subsequently.

If you like a good value boutique hotel then go for Pau. Similar feel to Moods in Prague where we stayed in January.

We walked everywhere with everything within a 30min radius. Perfect.

Thanks to all at Pau for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Exec room 607. Quiet and great view to the cathedral. No bath though to soak those aching feet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YachtieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much Yachtie!

We are really happy to read you had such a nice experience in Pau.

Hope to see you soon,

Best regards and Merry Christmas from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We’ve stayed here this November for two days one before our cruise and one on return.
The hotel has a brilliant location at a very reasonable price, situated just 3 min. walking distance from Piazza Catalunya, where all the important bus stations are and very close to Las Ramblas.
The rooms are modern and clean, the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good as well, the best coffee I had in a long time served at breakfast in a hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancagalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you Ancagalea!!!

We appreciate you great comment on our property!

All the team hopes to welcome you son

Best regards and Merry Christmas,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Fantastic central location, chic, funky, modern, a bed that was ultra comfortable and a reasonable price to boot! What more could anyone want? Upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade to an executive room and to complete an already excellent experience there was a free pick-up service (a special promotion by Opel cars) to drive us to or pick us up from the destination of our choice. The icing on the cake was that the friendly and helpful receptionist recommended a local Tapas restaurant which was so good we ate there 2 nights in a row. What a great hotel experience - well done to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Casmarti,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment!!!

We work hard to improve our service daily, and try to help you to have the best stay ever!

Best regards and Merry Christmas from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 night this month. First night we had a very small room-we asked to be upgraded to a bigger room and were so for 10 euro a night.l Definitely worth it. The desk staff at this hotel could not have been more friendly, pleasant and helpful! They just couldn't do enough for us, with our questions, bookings, etc. And I mean all of them-sorry I can't think of all their names, but there was Joel, Rachel. . .We asked for a hot water maker for that straight-out-of-bed coffee and got it. We asked for a regular chair and got that too, right away. The hotel is small, and perfectly located (we had done research on TA) half a (quiet) block off Placa de Catalunya and a few steps from the airport bus. Staff is young and may I repeat again, helpful and friendly. Place is very clean. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: don't bother with the "standard" rooms, too small to move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Berne,

Thank you very much for taking you time in witing your opinion.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and you liked our service.

best regards from all the team and Merry Christmas!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Location, location, location! This hotel is right smack in the middle of the city with close proximity to the Aerobus bus terminal, shopping districts, metro stations, bus touristic terminals, I could go on and on... but.

We spend 5 nights in this hotel and despite being in the main street, we did not experience any disturbances. We love the interior decor of the room which was designed nicely in view of the relatively small room. I also love the bathroom concept and everything about the room was perfect!

The front desk was helpful and friendly; we arrived after a 14 hour flight and were really beat. Martina (I am not sure if i got her name right) told us we could not checked in yet but will try. We went out after dropping our bags at the hotel and came back 3 hours later. The room was ready and she quickly checked us in so that we could get some rest. She was so thoughtful! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you very much Kenshare,

We are happy to know you had a great stay,

Hope you visit us again,

Best regards and Merry Christmas from all the staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#89 of 515 in Barcelona
1,336 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
430 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 515 in Barcelona
358 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 515 in Barcelona
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Pau

Address: C/ Fontanella 7, 8010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £73 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Pau 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Room Mate Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Pau Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing