We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in Great Position”
Review of Room Mate Pau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Room Mate Pau
Ranked #48 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel in Great Position”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Room Mate Pau Hotel offers young modern and trendy interior design, with well planned rooms, and all the thoughtful little bits you need. Plus this hotel is in a truly central position, making walking to most sites and places in Barcelona very easy. It is close to a large number of restaurants and cafes, so finding meals is not a problem. It is also very close to the airport bus terminal next to Plaza Catalunya, so there is no problem getting to the place. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would use this hotel again on our next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear TheCrooks,

Thank you very much for spending time to write your opinion.

We think that you opinion is important for other travellers and for us, to improve on our facilities and service.

Best regards from all the staff and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    367
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
128
695
49
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a three night break commencing 7th April 2014. We booked back in September for a central location and for the junior suite. We arrived about 11 to be told that unfortunately our room was not ready (we were not expecting it to be) they were very apologetic about this and offered to keep our cases for us for the time until our room was ready. We went off to explore the city, came back and went up to the room. Having been in a few city breaks we were very pleased with the size and of the quality of the room. The best mid price hotel we have stayed in. Breakfast is what you expect in a European country. A mix of 'hot' toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, mini hot dogs. To yogurts, fruit, cheeses, hams, pastries. All well presented and constantly filled. Served from 7:30-12! Beautiful coffees and for people like myself a good selection of all teas including fruit. We had one small problem with a sound of water leaking from somewhere but this issue was delt with very efficantly and has not altered my views of Roommate Pau at all!

We loved the central location of this hotel, we in the junior suite heard no noise. If your planning on staying here, do not bother with transfers just get the airport bus as it ends directly on the road the hotel is.

I would without a doubt stay at this hotel again, thank you to all the staff that made our trip and excellent one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Shelley,

Thank you very much for writing such a kind comment on Pau.

We are happy to see you had a nice stay and that you liked our breakfast!

All the best to you and your husband,

Best regards from all the team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at the Room Mate Pau for a long weekend during springtime. The hotel has a nice conteporary feel with a friendly and helpful staff. The standard room was of a decent size, not big but well planned.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehonque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Lehonke,

Thank you very much for your comment.

All the team wishes to welcome you soon!

Best regards from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The hotel itself was ideal for what we wanted - helpful staff, comfortable room - but what really made it was the location. The shuttle bus from the (very efficient) airport runs 2 or 3 times an hour, takes only 30 minutes and stops at Placa de Catalunya, less than a minutes walk from the hotel. This then places you at the centre of the action, with the Ramblas on your doorstep. There are no additional facilities though - so if you're looking for a hotel with a gym, pool, bar, etc, look elsewhere; but for a short city break it is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thank you very much for writing your opinion.

All the team hopes to welcome you very soon,

Best regards from all the staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As soon as you walk through the doors of this hotel you felt at home. The staff in reception were first class, helpful as to where to eat, as well as to sightseeing around the city. I had booked the city break to celebrate my wife`s 50th birthday and we were happily surprised when we saw a bottle of champagne in our room as complements of the hotel. What a wonderful touch. We have stayed in Barcelona before on a few occasions and I can honestly say that this hotel is the best yet. The rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the shower. The breakfast was more than adequate as there was a good choice of food. Location was brilliant, as from when you got off the plane you caught the city bus which stopped in the city centre at Placa de Catalunya then the hotel is only some 50 metres away. I couldn`t ask for more. I have and i will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends as well as my work colleagues.

Room Tip: the reception staff will give you good and honest advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwyndaf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much Gwyndaf,

We are happy to know you, your wife and your friends had a nice stay at Pau.

We also loved you hard work when you decorated your door!!!! It was amazing!!!!!

Please feel free to contact us next time you plan to visit Barcelona,

Best regards from all the staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent with my wife a week in Room Mate Pau in March, 2014. The location of the hotel is the best possible: just next to the Placa de Catalunia but still peaceful. The personnel was excellently helpful in finding addresses etc. Our room was perfect and very clean. One of the funny things to enjoy was the breakfast that was served till 12 o'clock. Top experience, not the cheapest one but worth of every euro.

Room Tip: If you prefer quietness, please ask a room on the yard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 115Yrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind opinion,

Please feel free to contact us again next time you plan to visit Barcelona, we will be happy to welcome you again,

Best regards from all the staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

excellent
near the center of the city and the bus station, very good accomodation, very helpful personel free internet every where,very good breakfast in a cozy area....price was ok for the time of the season and the amenities it offers



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlalorente, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Makis,

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate your opinion.

All the staff hopes to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards from all the team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,048 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,138 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Pau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Pau

Property: Room Mate Pau
Address: C/ Fontanella 7, 8010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Pau 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Room Mate Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Pau Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing