We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
850
416
44
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
416
44
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationel corte inglesairport busplaca catalunyamodern designfunky hotelgothic quarterrecommend this hotelaerobus stophop on hoprain showerenjoyable staybed was very comfortablebusy streetbarri goticthe heart of the citydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

It was hard to find a good hotel in Barcelona with a good location. But with Room Mate Pau, we founded the perfect place (100 meters away from Place de Cataluyna). Nice and clean rooms. The staff was super friendly.

They suggested us an upgrade to an executive room (10 €/night extra).

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank gschnied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Of all the hotels we've stayed at in Barcelona this one is in the best location - just round the corner from El Cortes ingles and the airport bus stop. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. We really liked the minimalist room decor/design. We had a standard room which was a decent size. There is a fridge, safe and hair dryer in the room and you can buy drinks from reception to put in your fridge. The outside space is pretty funky and it was good having breakfast outside although the breakfast area is nice. We paid extra for breakfast in advance although in hindsight we would have only had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times because it was pretty limiting, although I think for Barcelona standards it is a good value breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a 3 day pre-cruise tour of Barcelona. The airport shuttle bus stop is only 500 yards from this hotel, and the hop-on-hop-off bus also starts from there. It is walking distance to LasRamblas. The front desk is very friendly. Room is clean and the breakfast is delicious with many choices. There is one minor issue with the shower. The water from the shower area will run into the bedroom area.. Other than that, this is an excellent modern hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chow_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla L, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Family Chow,

Thank you very much for your review, sorry for the inconvinience with the shower, we just made some Works in all the showers!

Hope next time you visit Barcelona you choose cPau for your stay.

Best regards from all the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this after reading reviews, so glad we did. We wanted a 4 night birthday break, I had arranged for a bottle of Cava and birthday message, this was waiting on ice upon our arrival. I upgraded 10 euros per night for executive room stayed in 206, very spacious, situated on the front with a small balcony. The shower is seperate and amazing. The hotel is very quirky and this is reflected in the rooms. Breakfast was 8.50 euros good value buffet cold cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, cakes. Toast making facilities, scrambled egg, bacon, mini sausages. Fills you up for the day. Location is top of
Las Ramblas, the bus A2 from airport takes 25 minutes and drops off at Plaza Catalunya which is 30 seconds from the hotel, approx 10 euros return ticket. It's 30 mins walk from Barcelona fountains but only 2 euros on metro. We walked to beach in approx 25 mins, and also went in a taxi approx 7 euros. Lots to see and do, staff so friendly and can recommend lots. They can't do enough for you. We did homework on places to eat, a short walk away look for either Cera 23, or Buenos Aires Argentinian Grill. For tapas Taller De Tapas. Thanks again to the helpful staff Nan, Raquel, Inigo, Joel, and especially Gener enjoyed our late night chats, they all made our stay great! And what a shame when our flight got cancelled and we had to enjoy an extra night!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdyClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla L, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much Mr Clarke,

We really appreciate you kind review, fro sure your review will help other people to book in Pau!

Best regards from all the staff!!

Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The weekend of the motogp had came on us pretty quickly and many of the hotels we had tried were all full. However we did check the reviews and made the booking. I'm glad we did.
This hotel is literally 50m from place de Catalunya, at the top of Las ramblas and opens to the far more interesting area just one and two streets to the east of Las ramblas.
The room was compact, but was very clean and had all the necessary fitments for your stay. Several power outlets, air conditioning, TV, and minibar. All very chic, functional and modern. A decent breakfast buffet with a range of fresh meats, breads, cheese, coffee and fruit.
Reception staff were all young, very friendly and welcoming and where assistance was sought, we found them also very helpful.

Overall, a pleasant stay in a perfect location. There were two of us staying for three nights over a weekend and the cost was €455.

I personally prefer the older style hotels with a little more character, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla L, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Pau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Craig,

Thank you for your comment, it's true we are just next to the main square Plaza Cataluña, and 1 minute away from the Airbus shuttle bus.

All the team hopes to welcome you very soon,

Best regards from all the staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews