We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coroleu House Barcelona
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Jose Maria, the man that runs this hostel is amazing! He went above and beyond to help us get around and provided us with information on the city etc! The house is fully equipped with everything you need. Located in a peaceful suburb right near the metro and with heaps of little stores and cafes. The house is very clean, there is a cleaner that cleans everyday! Overall it was such a great experience, I would recommend it to anyone going to Barcelona!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Fantastic host. Very helpful and nice. It got well-equiped kitchen and a backyard. Very friendly atomosphere there! Super clean bath room. Just 5~8 minutes away from Metro or Train station. Located in the peaceful and safe area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here on our three month trip throughout Europe and it was the best place we stayed in! Jose Maria is very accommodating and kind. The places is so clean with all the facilities you need including a full kitchen, washer and dryer and spacious living area. Great place to meet people, the house set up really encourages people to socialize. Although it's location is a bit far from the centre, it is totally worth it and the neighbourhood is wonderful. Just make sure you let Jose Maria know when you will be there cause there is no reception and I am sure you will have a wonderful stay! If we ever return to Barcelona I wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

With all my honest, i recommend Coroleu House as the most perfect place to stay in your vacanion. Over modern house, with rooms equiped with both private and public bathrooms, over equiped kitchen where you can cook, living room and a big torch to drink your coffee in the spring and summer. Extremely clean! May not in the center of the city, but there is a 24 hour bus from Las Ramlas, and the metro station just near by. Jose-Maria is the best proprietor ever! Not just a bussiness man, but a potential friend to ask anything you want for the city! Cheers from Greece from Maritina and Athina!

Room Tip: You have nothing to be afraind of. Coroleu House has everything! Buy your stuff from a local super m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritina_Athina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The best hostel i've ever been. i recomend to everyone. to visit barcelona and stay in coroleu house BCN :)
Very clean and the hostess, jose maria, is very helpful. they provide us everything that we need to enjoy the city at her best. its absolutely great.
near supermarkets, restaurants, local grosseries and 2 metro stations. i'm absolutely certain that i'll be back to barcelona and this hostel very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catia92_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joepresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elimestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#27 of 738 in Barcelona
283 reviews
Eixample
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#124 of 738 in Barcelona
292 reviews
Eixample
Casa Kessler Barcelona
Casa Kessler Barcelona
#56 of 738 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#40 of 738 in Barcelona
165 reviews
Eixample
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
#72 of 738 in Barcelona
140 reviews
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coroleu House Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coroleu House Barcelona

Address: C/. Coroleu 33 bis, 08030 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £17 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia!Coroleuhouse-Bcn is located in a typical neighborhood of Barcelona (Sant Andreu). You could mingle with the people who really live in Barcelona but will have the city center just 10 minutes by subway. Come from the airport by train directly in just 40 minutes!!! and from Plaza Catalunya in 15 minutes by metro.In the neighborhood, you will find typical 'tapas' bars, shops, streets to walk, a park for cycling and wonderful people!!- sheets and towels on arrival - mineral water - Free WIFI in all the house. GROUP: COROLEUHOUSE-BCN & AJUNTAMENT APARTMENTS BARCELONA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coroleu House Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coroleu House Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing