We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, quiet neighborhood near...”
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed) Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Living Room
Living Room
Tv (International channels), Blu-ray, Hi-Fi with bluetooth connection, cd/dvd collection. Antiques
Main couch, which is a high quality sofa-bed. Decoration combines antiques and design pieces
Dining area next to the living room
Living room with two comfortable couches, even couch covers are tailor-made, best quality linen
Linen in the apartment combines tailor made with best quality textiles, leather and hand made carpet
Detail of an auxiliar design lamp
Detail of the lamp above the table
Furniture detail (dining area)
Detail of antiques carefully chosen for the living room floor, enjoy the shapes, textures and colour
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom general view, with combined antique and design furniture
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with the office area. Perfect wifi in all the apartment.
Office area in Master bedroom. Various Barcelona, Catalonia books. Enjoy the Impressive Guest Guide!
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Antiques and design. An individual bed can be added on demand
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Every detail, lamp, furniture, house linen, is carefully chosen
Second bedroom with two beds (double plus individual), added at no cost. Also HQ sofa-bed in living.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Big kitchen, perfectly equipped, even with table. All necessary electros, everything best quality
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen office. Splendid welcome pack, and the owner personal service has been tripadvisor awarded!
Even in the kitchen you find antiques that have been carefully chosen
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower/bath tube. Even first aid kit, couture/sewing kit, hair dryer...all details
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The romantic terrace with five chairs, is intimate and you have some sea views from it
Terrace view, you can see the sea, steps away, which is behind the white building in same block
Terrace
Home Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Elevators
Street
Some Master Bedroom details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lmp227
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment, quiet neighborhood near everything, wonderful host!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

David is the most accommodating and helpful host I've encountered in my travels in Europe. The apartment had everything we needed, and David was always available to answer questions. He also offered to take us around for a day, which we regret not doing. If you are a nervous traveler, this is your perfect situation; an extremely well stocked apartment with a very attentive host! The washer and dryer is a great asset. There's plenty of closet space, and a great tub, and he even had a hair dryer! It's a 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach, and a 10 minute walk to a clean safe subway line that goes to the heart of Barcelona and the Gothic Quarter. A bus is also very closeby. Nice and quiet at night. There are also plenty of local restaurants (including a school for chefs a block away, which unfortunately we missed...make a reservation!). I cannot say enough about David and his level of hospitality, which included helping us out with a minor crisis on the day we departed. If we return to Barcelona, we will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mskmi
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 12 nights in September with my family in late September this year and everything was just amazing.
The apartment was beautiful, clean,fully equipped and there was really nothing we needed to buy during our stay. There was also a welcome package - bottle of red and white wine, fruits, bread, butter, jam, etc...which was very nice since when we arrived, we were quite tired and did not have the energy to go buy groceries.
Basically anything you need, it was just there! The beds were very comfortable as well as the sofa, nice terrace and the area was very quiet although its just steps away from the beach and five minute walk to Polbe Nou.
What made our stay even more amazing was the owner, David.
From the day I made the booking, he was very attentive and very descriptive of all details. I have stayed at several apartments during my stay abroad but I have never come across anyone like him.
On the day we arrived, he took time to explain to us about the area, the apartment, where to go, and where to eat. His recommendations were just perfect (especially the restaurants!)!! He not only explained to us about the area but he also offered to take us out on a day trip and drove us to Begur, Tamariu, Calella de Palafrugell, and Pals. This day trip was the highlight of our stay. My family and I just had a great time and we are determined to return there next year!

I also need to mention that during our stay, my sister wasn't feeling well and asked if there were any recommended physiotherapist around the apartment and David took the time making calls to all physiotherapist he knows and helped her make the reservation. Not only did he make the reservation, he even drove here there! Great hospitality!

I will definitely return and I highly recommend David's apartment because you will NOT be dissappointed! Thank you David!!!!! Hope to see you again next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcelo C
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best apartment rental service in Barcelona, maybe even the world”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was a work trip, ended up being a pleasure trip mixed with some unavoidable work. From the moment one arrives until the departure, David makes you feel as if you had a long lost relative in Barcelona who has been waiting for you to visit and he's anxious to help you with anything you may need. His attention to details makes the whole experience such a delight that I look forward to going to Barcelona again.
If more apartments had the quality of this one, and more owners had the kind of service attitude David has, I have no doubt hotels would be going bankrupt in Barcelona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explo2000
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect place to explore Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place that is still close to the center, yet has it's own atmosphere and has the ocean just a 5 minutes stroll away - you have found it.
The host, David, is extremly helpful and really goes the extra mile to make you feel home. When we arrived we did not only get a very profound introduction into the city and vicinity but also all the insider stuff that only the locals know (best places for eating - try the cooking school nearby -, where to shop, what to do etc. pp.).
The fridge was staffed with some necessities, on the table two bottles of local wine (which turned out to be very nice) - we really felt welcomed.
The rooms are practical and very nicely equipped with some antiques, which gives them a personal touch. There is a small balcony where you can have your breakfast or sip a bottle of wine in the evening.
The flat is quiet but only a few hundred meters away you have everything from the supermarket to the various restaurants and bars.
To sum it up: we couldn't have made a better choice - highly recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had an amazing time in Barcelona staying at Davids gorgeous apartment and within easy reach of the metro station and a few minutes walk to the beach.
The apartment was equipped with everything you could possible need and some lovely touches on arrival, water and milk in the fridge, cereal, bread and jams not forgetting the wine .
David was the perfect host with lots of advice and information of where to visit or eat, thank you so much David, hope to see you again in your wonderful city and stay at the Centric Boutique at the Beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwass0n
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is as described fully furnished,very clean great location and very quiet,the apartment has everything you could possibly need,2 lovely bedrooms with double beds plenty of storage for clothes etc,bathroom with a great shower and bath very comfortable sitting room with t.v that you can change the language to English, music system that you can play your music on using Bluetooth great sized kitchen with all amenities lovely balcony were you can sit and watch the world go by. There is restaurants and bars close by and a fantastic supermarket just 5 minutes walk to, the beach is also about 5-10 minute walk absolutely beautiful beeches we loved the area and felt very safe,you are also very close to the metro station and bus stop. David the owner is fantastic from start to finish, he organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport with a car seat for my daughter and met us on arrival he spent some time with us explaining the area the local shops,restaurants,metro,bus stops and beeches he then took us into the apartment showed us round explaining everything, had a high chair and travel cot for my daughter,he has also got in some essentials like milk,coffee,tea,wine,fruit it was just such a lovely welcome,he then took us to a market that is on once a month with his wife and twins and we had such a lovely time amazing market, David is so kind and helpful and has a beautiful family,on our first night there my daughter took a temperature and we had no calpol with us i rang David to ask him would any Pharmacy's be open David very kindly drove over and took my husband to the pharmacy and back and came in to make sure our daughter was ok,he was so so good,he always kept in contact to make sure we were ok and had everything we needed,it was just so nice to know we had somebody close by if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this apartment,we had a lovely holiday in a beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing