We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Primavera Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primavera Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is tidy and clean.
It was an amazing experience stay in Primavera Hostel, I recommend.
The only suggestion that I have is about the lockers. They are too small and mine was broken.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Willian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

his is my honest opinion of the place.
location: 2 min walk from the metro and not too far from city centre and attractions.
customer service: very helpful
cleanness: place was clean and tidy.
bathrooms: Only 6 showers and 4 toilets to choose from
Bedroom:Quite small with small lockers for personal items. You need to store your stuff under the bed.
extras: 3 computer as well as WIFI was fast and available all rooms. 2 Kitchens to choose from with all the kitchen items and saying this it has 2 fridges.
Noisy: very quite,
Breakout area: decent and own room.
Suggestions: bigger lockers

Room Tip: choose a less dorm beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrOzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had booked in for a few days in the interim period whilst finding a more permanent place to live in Barcelona for my year abroad there. Primavera was recommended to me by a friend, so I was keen to see it. I arrived to a very friendly and professional welcome from the member of staff working at reception, and was shown the facilities and given a tour, after which I was taken to my room following payment and admin being organised.

My first impressions of the hostel were that it was clean, light and well kept, with good security (each guest has their own locker and key) and well provisioned linen etc. Towels are available to hire, and there is also a laundry service at reasonable rates. The hostel had recently undergone an expansion and makeover, with fresh but neutral colour schemes and new homeware giving the decor and style a sense of continuity, feeling homely and communal!

I ended up staying for nearly 2 weeks, although there were guests that stayed for one or two nights on a short stay, and some who had booked to stay for longer than I had, using the hostel as a base from which to travel around the region. It is worth mentioning that Primavera certainly had a youthful feel to it, most people being in their 20s and 30s, a feeling that was helped along by the incredibly friendly, attentive but relaxed staff; although there were a number of more mature guests there, and the atmosphere was very open and inclusive. There is a lounge area/living room with an interior balcony which was frequently used by lots of guests to socialise and make plans for their trips, though with a set of doors which kept sound virtually unheard by others sleeping in the comfortable and clean dormitory and private rooms.

The staff are very happy to help with whatever you need, and those that are currently there speak a number of languages between them, namely Castellano (Spanish), English, Italian, Czech, Hebrew and maybe more! I was very happy to see that the guests staying there came from all over the world, and were all readily happy to integrate with each other, though privacy is taken seriously, and I certainly didn't feel any pressure if I wanted to do my own thing.

Finally, the location is ideal (a 20 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya), with the closest metro station Verdaguer 2-3 minutes walk away and serviced by two metro lines, buses, bicycle hire and taxis within arm's reach. That said, it felt to me that it was out of the way enough not to be swamped by tourists every time I left the front door.

For these reasons and more, I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough, I would say to almost anyone on a trip of whatever length, whether travelling solo, with a partner or with friends, Primavera is a brilliant place and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We, a group of four friends, stayed here for a week. The staff were extremely nice and were very happy to recommend great food or places to visit.
The private room was comfortable and spacious, but a little noisy due to a balcony facing the street.
The location is great, not too far from the center, but far enough to allow you to explore the real Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Netanel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is in a very nice area (5min. walk to Sagrada Familia), 10min to the metro, 30min from the beach by walk.. The staff was amazing. They recommended us the best places to eat and to visit. We stayed in a room for 3pers. It was very nice with small balcony. The bathrooms were clean and nice. There was a free tea and coffee in nice kitchens. I really recommned this hostel because the quality is even better then in standard hotels! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george86_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked this hostel mainly because of the great reviews and cheap price but was slightly concerned it might be a bit out of the way or difficult to get to - I didn't need to worry, everything about this hostel was superb! It's located a couple of minutes walk from the metro, about 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia and about 30-40 mins walk to La Rambla; if you don't fancy walking, you can buy 10 metro trips for 10 Euros, which is a great value option. All the staff are super-friendly and the hostel is clean and well furnished. The balcony doors cut out all the street noise and there's no problem with it being too loud. So glad we chose to stay here rather than paying almost double to stay in a hotel elsewhere; one of the best hostels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123,065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The location is great cross the street to the metro, 10 min walk to the shopping street, downstairs a restaurant is open till 1 am and a 24h mini market. The staff are the best i ever seen better even than the 5 star hotels. If you need anything the staff will give it to you and do their best. the rooms are good and clean. The bathrooms too. The atmosphere is very friendly makes you to be very social. The price is worth it. if i would go back to Barcelona i would definitely stay there. its good for young backpackers and families as i said the best place to stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essaalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#43 of 735 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 735 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#69 of 735 in Barcelona
1,289 reviews
Eixample
Casa Kessler Barcelona
Casa Kessler Barcelona
#55 of 735 in Barcelona
212 reviews
Eixample
Backpackers BCN
Backpackers BCN
#47 of 735 in Barcelona
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hostel

Address: Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £14 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Primavera Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Hostel is located in a building of the Barcelona of the early twentieth century, which has been renovated and transformed into a dynamic, bright and warm space preserving the touch of traditional architecture and decoration but with designs that transport it to modernity.Primavera Hostel is designed for a kind of traveler who is looking for comfort, good service but without having a high budget. We offer spacious private rooms and bedrooms very well distributed. We are committed to making your stay comfortable and safe.We have wireless Internet service, lockers, a wide kitchen and living room where you can also share with people from around the world! We are located in the heart of Barcelona, just meters from the famous Gaudi Church: The Holy Family and a few minutes from downtown. From our hostel you can go to all the attractions of the city quickly and safely due we are to a few steps from metro stations and bus stops. The hostel provides a double/twin, triples and quad room and as well a beds in a 6 beds dorm. There is a full equipped kitchen for the guest use where you can cook and make a coffee exactly like at home. All the rooms have shared shower and bathroom. As well, you can enjoy and relax in our living room with a television, big sofas and good books. A computer is located in the living room for the guests use for free! and as well, free wifi in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Primavera Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing