We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostal but very noisy room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primavera Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primavera Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hostal but very noisy room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is definitely a 5 star hostal in terms of quality. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Both nights we stayed they invited us to dinner and fave yes free meals! tTe bedrooms/bathrooms are actually really nice. Everything is spotless so you can feel clean anywhere.They clean this place so well you won't believe it is a hostel. The location is also very good as well, about 15 minute walk from the major streets. The only reason I am giving it 4 and not 5 is because the noise from the streets woke me up about every hour. The room is very very loud so be advised if you can't sleep with noise. Other than that everything was perfect!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    52
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
57
75
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hostel location is very good . Hostel is taking place in heart of eixample and you can walk to sagrada famillia in ten minutes and gracia. and also verdeguer metro station is away just 3 minutes by walking. The rooms are clean and tidy. Hostel manager and stuffs are very helpful and they have many good tips in order to make your vacation enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metropolistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great hostel! Excellent location (maybe not for those who are the first time in city) - Eixample, about 10 minutes to La Sagrada Familia, 15 minutes to Gracia, also 15 minutes to Pl. Catalunya; I've found cafe with best coffee ever near the hostel. It's like a big-big flat, with different people with different stories, etc. Very clean, very beautiful rooms, 2 kitchens (my personal favourite place!), several bathrooms - all you need is there. And of course - excellent personnel - they can answer all questions you have.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This "hostel" is really more of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast (which is fine because I am not a big breakfast person) with all of the comforts of home: great atmosphere, great neighborhood, easy access to the Metro and the best tourist "musts" in BCN, knowledgable staff who take their time to make sure you hit all the good spots in town, especially if you happen to be a foodie. As locals, the kids know their stuff! This is truly a home away from home...and I have stayed in everything from "backpacker" joints to five star hotels. I would cheerfully stay here again just because its so stress free!

Room Tip: When you go to the site, and contact them, let them know what your needs to be and your possible dat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is tidy and clean.
It was an amazing experience stay in Primavera Hostel, I recommend.
The only suggestion that I have is about the lockers. They are too small and mine was broken.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Willian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

his is my honest opinion of the place.
location: 2 min walk from the metro and not too far from city centre and attractions.
customer service: very helpful
cleanness: place was clean and tidy.
bathrooms: Only 6 showers and 4 toilets to choose from
Bedroom:Quite small with small lockers for personal items. You need to store your stuff under the bed.
extras: 3 computer as well as WIFI was fast and available all rooms. 2 Kitchens to choose from with all the kitchen items and saying this it has 2 fridges.
Noisy: very quite,
Breakout area: decent and own room.
Suggestions: bigger lockers

Room Tip: choose a less dorm beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrOzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had booked in for a few days in the interim period whilst finding a more permanent place to live in Barcelona for my year abroad there. Primavera was recommended to me by a friend, so I was keen to see it. I arrived to a very friendly and professional welcome from the member of staff working at reception, and was shown the facilities and given a tour, after which I was taken to my room following payment and admin being organised.

My first impressions of the hostel were that it was clean, light and well kept, with good security (each guest has their own locker and key) and well provisioned linen etc. Towels are available to hire, and there is also a laundry service at reasonable rates. The hostel had recently undergone an expansion and makeover, with fresh but neutral colour schemes and new homeware giving the decor and style a sense of continuity, feeling homely and communal!

I ended up staying for nearly 2 weeks, although there were guests that stayed for one or two nights on a short stay, and some who had booked to stay for longer than I had, using the hostel as a base from which to travel around the region. It is worth mentioning that Primavera certainly had a youthful feel to it, most people being in their 20s and 30s, a feeling that was helped along by the incredibly friendly, attentive but relaxed staff; although there were a number of more mature guests there, and the atmosphere was very open and inclusive. There is a lounge area/living room with an interior balcony which was frequently used by lots of guests to socialise and make plans for their trips, though with a set of doors which kept sound virtually unheard by others sleeping in the comfortable and clean dormitory and private rooms.

The staff are very happy to help with whatever you need, and those that are currently there speak a number of languages between them, namely Castellano (Spanish), English, Italian, Czech, Hebrew and maybe more! I was very happy to see that the guests staying there came from all over the world, and were all readily happy to integrate with each other, though privacy is taken seriously, and I certainly didn't feel any pressure if I wanted to do my own thing.

Finally, the location is ideal (a 20 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya), with the closest metro station Verdaguer 2-3 minutes walk away and serviced by two metro lines, buses, bicycle hire and taxis within arm's reach. That said, it felt to me that it was out of the way enough not to be swamped by tourists every time I left the front door.

For these reasons and more, I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough, I would say to almost anyone on a trip of whatever length, whether travelling solo, with a partner or with friends, Primavera is a brilliant place and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#45 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#25 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#33 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#60 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#61 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#18 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hostel

Property: Primavera Hostel
Address: Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Primavera Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Hostel is located in a building of the Barcelona of the early twentieth century, which has been renovated and transformed into a dynamic, bright and warm space preserving the touch of traditional architecture and decoration but with designs that transport it to modernity.Primavera Hostel is designed for a kind of traveler who is looking for comfort, good service but without having a high budget. We offer spacious private rooms and bedrooms very well distributed. We are committed to making your stay comfortable and safe.We have wireless Internet service, lockers, a wide kitchen and living room where you can also share with people from around the world! We are located in the heart of Barcelona, just meters from the famous Gaudi Church: The Holy Family and a few minutes from downtown. From our hostel you can go to all the attractions of the city quickly and safely due we are to a few steps from metro stations and bus stops. The hostel provides a double/twin, triples and quad room and as well a beds in a 6 beds dorm. There is a full equipped kitchen for the guest use where you can cook and make a coffee exactly like at home. All the rooms have shared shower and bathroom. As well, you can enjoy and relax in our living room with a television, big sofas and good books. A computer is located in the living room for the guests use for free! and as well, free wifi in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Primavera Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing