We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Primavera Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Primavera Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Awesome hostel.. staff extremely friendly and very helpful! Couldn't do enough for us :)
Really clean and amazingly powerful showers! Really comfy beds despite having a top bunk! A little noisy from traffic but nothing a few beers and lots of sangria couldn't sort out :)
Great communal area and kitchens. Can't fault this hostel at all! Thank you very much! Would definitely use Primavera Hostel again!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    52
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
57
75
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My review may be a bit of an exception since I stayed the same time as 20 bratty German children...

GREAT LOCATION!
AWESOME WELCOME/CHECK-IN
Rooms are clean and have so much character!
The shared bathrooms are clean and 1 of them is new/modern if you're lucky enough to use it!

I hate to say this because the staff are so wonderful, I want to love this place so much.... But it's Loud.


All the rooms are off the main lobby which means you hear everyone coming and going, the staff are awake early and talking in the lobby, the door bells, the laughing, the buzzers... It's loud.

If you don't care about noise, it's quite perfect. And the staff will make you feel at home!

I'd stay again if they work on noise proofing doors to lobby and Windows to the street.... Omg the street noise!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bradk_1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is definitely a 5 star hostal in terms of quality. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Both nights we stayed they invited us to dinner and fave yes free meals! tTe bedrooms/bathrooms are actually really nice. Everything is spotless so you can feel clean anywhere.They clean this place so well you won't believe it is a hostel. The location is also very good as well, about 15 minute walk from the major streets. The only reason I am giving it 4 and not 5 is because the noise from the streets woke me up about every hour. The room is very very loud so be advised if you can't sleep with noise. Other than that everything was perfect!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hostel location is very good . Hostel is taking place in heart of eixample and you can walk to sagrada famillia in ten minutes and gracia. and also verdeguer metro station is away just 3 minutes by walking. The rooms are clean and tidy. Hostel manager and stuffs are very helpful and they have many good tips in order to make your vacation enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metropolistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great hostel! Excellent location (maybe not for those who are the first time in city) - Eixample, about 10 minutes to La Sagrada Familia, 15 minutes to Gracia, also 15 minutes to Pl. Catalunya; I've found cafe with best coffee ever near the hostel. It's like a big-big flat, with different people with different stories, etc. Very clean, very beautiful rooms, 2 kitchens (my personal favourite place!), several bathrooms - all you need is there. And of course - excellent personnel - they can answer all questions you have.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This "hostel" is really more of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast (which is fine because I am not a big breakfast person) with all of the comforts of home: great atmosphere, great neighborhood, easy access to the Metro and the best tourist "musts" in BCN, knowledgable staff who take their time to make sure you hit all the good spots in town, especially if you happen to be a foodie. As locals, the kids know their stuff! This is truly a home away from home...and I have stayed in everything from "backpacker" joints to five star hotels. I would cheerfully stay here again just because its so stress free!

Room Tip: When you go to the site, and contact them, let them know what your needs to be and your possible dat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is tidy and clean.
It was an amazing experience stay in Primavera Hostel, I recommend.
The only suggestion that I have is about the lockers. They are too small and mine was broken.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Willian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#45 of 759 in Barcelona
200 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#27 of 759 in Barcelona
212 reviews
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#70 of 759 in Barcelona
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Backpackers BCN Casanova
Backpackers BCN Casanova
#32 of 759 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Eixample
Casa Kessler Barcelona
Casa Kessler Barcelona
#47 of 759 in Barcelona
184 reviews
Gracia
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
#54 of 759 in Barcelona
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hostel

Property: Primavera Hostel
Address: Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Primavera Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Hostel is located in a building of the Barcelona of the early twentieth century, which has been renovated and transformed into a dynamic, bright and warm space preserving the touch of traditional architecture and decoration but with designs that transport it to modernity.Primavera Hostel is designed for a kind of traveler who is looking for comfort, good service but without having a high budget. We offer spacious private rooms and bedrooms very well distributed. We are committed to making your stay comfortable and safe.We have wireless Internet service, lockers, a wide kitchen and living room where you can also share with people from around the world! We are located in the heart of Barcelona, just meters from the famous Gaudi Church: The Holy Family and a few minutes from downtown. From our hostel you can go to all the attractions of the city quickly and safely due we are to a few steps from metro stations and bus stops. The hostel provides a double/twin, triples and quad room and as well a beds in a 6 beds dorm. There is a full equipped kitchen for the guest use where you can cook and make a coffee exactly like at home. All the rooms have shared shower and bathroom. As well, you can enjoy and relax in our living room with a television, big sofas and good books. A computer is located in the living room for the guests use for free! and as well, free wifi in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Primavera Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing