We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugely impressed”
Review of Primavera Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Primavera Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was very impressed and pleasantly surprised with my stay at Primavera this week. I had a very late flight and an early meeting the next morning. I booked Primavera because of its excellent location. Very easy to arrive from airport and quick, professional check-in with friendly and knowledgeable receptionist. He gave me excellent information on where I could get a late-night snack just minutes away from hostel. The whole place was absolutely spotless and surprisingly quiet/calm as I had been told that it was 100% full. Excellent bathrooms and fast free internet. I slept like a log and woke rested for a busy day ahead.

I had to stay an extra day and that was dealt with professionally and speedily. I would be very happy to stay there again.

(Although I had no opportunity to take advantage of the excursions etc, it is clear that they have gone to a lot of effort to build relationships with bike and walking tour companies etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thisisspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

As a mum with my two daughters we stayed at the Primavera Hostel for one night. It was a perfect hostel no breakfast it was more like an apartment with shared rooms. The rooms are basic but very clean as are the showers which are shared two computers for free internet access and very central to metro and train station to airport. My daughter enjoyed pancakes upon arrival with a choice of chocolate or honey very tasty. There is a cafe down stairs which is very expensive 3 rolls ham and chesse one orange juice and one not very nice tea was €20.

Room Tip: Get the T10 Ticket at the train station which is a 10 minute walk it will allow you to travel around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerryfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Simply the best hostel I've ever been to (no breakfast, but there's coffee all day long). The staff was absolutely amazing: friendly, helpful... I had a cold and they made me some tea with honey and lemon. They helped us buy the tickets to Sagrada Familia. And the location is PERFECT. The bathrooms and rooms are clean, the kitchen is good enough for cooking or having a snack, the internet is good... the decoration, the style and the feeling of the hostel make for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisamattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at the Primavera, we were very happy with the people running the place as well as the bedrooms and facilities.

I couldn't rate the decore/cleanliness/facilities better - it was truly and amazing place. All the staff spoke great english and gave us some suggestions on what do and where to see - very very helpful.

Daniel the Korean guy was very new - however was pleasant to talk to.

Ample bathrooms and showers - all very clean and looked newly furbished. The chill out areas, reception and kitchen had a homely hip touch to it.

Our room which had a Balcony was great - large, spacious and set out really nice.

Its location isn't central, however is very close to the Verdaguer station, or is about a 10-15min walk to the central area of Barcelona - La Rambla St. etc etc.

Only suggestion for the hostel is to have an iron and ironing board if possible. They had everything else, and that would have been a nice touch (as a traveller, things get crinkled in bags).

Thanks to the Primavera staff for a great stay!

Room Tip: For couples - Balcony room, however you will have the usual traffic noise early morning or late till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hybrid34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in the Primavera hostel after backpacking around europe, such a relaxed warm welcome and the perfect place to end our adventure.

staff couldn't have been any more helpful with great recommendations of places to eat drink and experience the real Barcelona!

our room was lovely, we had a private double that was light and airy, the shared bathroom and kitchen were spotlessly clean.

would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to spend a few days in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelvEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is surely the best hostel one can find in Barcelona. It is nothing like the hostels I've been to before. It is very clean, well-equipped (there is a kitchen and free tea all day long; the bathrooms are excellent, even for disabled visitors) and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

The location of the Primavera Hostel is awesome. A lot is in walking distance, for example La Sagrada Familia.

The cost for this hostel is more than reasonable. I think we paid about 45€ per night (double room/shared bathroom).

I would stay there again at any time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissCee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This is a homefeeling hostal for me.
Everyday homemade vegan soup and it has a nice walk to the city center. Warmwelcoming staf, who provide you with a lot of information and it safe. Lockers and not everybody can run in. Check outside with intercom. Clean and 2 big kitchens!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#41 of 739 in Barcelona
231 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#69 of 739 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
Eixample
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
Sweet BCN Youth Hostel
#68 of 739 in Barcelona
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Gracia City Hostel
Gracia City Hostel
#65 of 739 in Barcelona
419 reviews
Eixample
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
Rodamon Barcelona Hostel
#61 of 739 in Barcelona
303 reviews
Gracia
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
#54 of 739 in Barcelona
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hostel

Address: Mallorca 330, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £15 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Primavera Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Hostel is located in a building of the Barcelona of the early twentieth century, which has been renovated and transformed into a dynamic, bright and warm space preserving the touch of traditional architecture and decoration but with designs that transport it to modernity.Primavera Hostel is designed for a kind of traveler who is looking for comfort, good service but without having a high budget. We offer spacious private rooms and bedrooms very well distributed. We are committed to making your stay comfortable and safe.We have wireless Internet service, lockers, a wide kitchen and living room where you can also share with people from around the world! We are located in the heart of Barcelona, just meters from the famous Gaudi Church: The Holy Family and a few minutes from downtown. From our hostel you can go to all the attractions of the city quickly and safely due we are to a few steps from metro stations and bus stops. The hostel provides a double/twin, triples and quad room and as well a beds in a 6 beds dorm. There is a full equipped kitchen for the guest use where you can cook and make a coffee exactly like at home. All the rooms have shared shower and bathroom. As well, you can enjoy and relax in our living room with a television, big sofas and good books. A computer is located in the living room for the guests use for free! and as well, free wifi in all the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Primavera Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing