We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
H10 Universitat(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pelayo(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Midmost(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lleo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Gravina(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
43
26
11
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
26
11
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentsthe penthouseplaca catalunyagreat apartmentgreat locationperfect place to staylate checkair conditioningdishwashermaintenancesupermarketconvenienceramblasluggagesubwayterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect location and our contact Albert was extremely helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Great Irish bar across the road for nightcap on way home. Would highly recommend these apartments and airport bus nearby as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ethna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serennia, Atención al cliente at Serennia Apartamentos Ramblas - Placa Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Mrs. Ethna, Thank you so much for your comment. We are very glad you liked the location of the apartment and Albert's arrangement. We will tell him you are happy with his work! He will be very happy to hear that! Thank you for your comments as they are they are very helpful to improve day by day. We hope you want to repeat your stay with us on your next visit to Barcelona and that you recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you soon! Serennia Ramblas - Pl-Catalunya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of this apartment was excellent. We walked every where in the old city all the way to the beach and north to Rambla Catalunya and The Pedrera. Located between Universitat and Placa Catalunya metro stops, there is access to all the major metro lines without needing to transfer. The Aerobus to the airport is a 5 minute walk. There is a great bakery downstairs and a small 24 hour grocery store a few doors west. The apartment is modern and has all the basic equipment. It gave 5 of us lots of space in a 3 bedroom unit with 2 bathrooms. Albert the overseer is friendly and helpful.

However, don't expect to have any laundry soap or dishwasher soap or dish soap, and bring your own shampoo and conditioner if you are staying more than 2 days. It is on a busy street and there is street noise which is the downside of the location. And yes, there is a bad smell from the bathroom floor drain.

Room Tip: The higher floors are further from the street noise but are a longer ride in the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

for the price we thought we were already on to a winner but when we got in the apartment we were over joyed. the location and decor were fantastic! just a 3 minute walk to la rambla so many nice pubs, restaurants and café's near by. when we got of the shuttle from the air port which was only 6 euro we called albert the care taker he came and met us in the square and took us to the apartment. a wonderful man, really helpful but not over the top. we filled out the paper work then he left us to it!
the apartment was spacious and stylish the beds were comfortable. It had everything we needed apart from a tea towel. considering the location it was pleasantly quiet the only thing I can say is that we could have done with a safe

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Certainly the best-located place I've stayed in Barcelona, with cafes, bars, restaurants, 24-hour supermarket, metro and buses right on the doorstep. You have to arrange to meet Albert on arrival but this isn't a problem as there's a cafe right by the front door where you can wait, drink and people watch! Street noise wasn't really an issue once inside and generally we weren't disturbed by other guests. We had a two bedroom apartment with one bathroom. The beds, sofa and chairs were all comfortable and good use is made of the smallish space. The apartment was generally well equipped, although, given we chose not to pay extra to have it cleaned during our 3 night stay, it would be useful to have some basic cleaning equipment provided, especially to mop up in the bathroom. Apart from towels, you get one dishwasher tablet, a couple of loo rolls and a small bar of soap, so nothing to wash and dry the odd glass or cup. There isn't really anywhere to dry wet towels either. The bathroom has a sliding door which doesn't fully close and has a large gap looking straight into the living area, so, if you really value your privacy in the bathroom, then this may be a deal-breaker! Our apartment could have done with a bit of a facelift but nothing that would stop me staying here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swansilvertone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Apartments were excellent and in a really good location, Albert was so helpful! We stayed for a long weekend, a group of 7 girls and had the best time. Barcelona is amazing and we will return! Would definately recommend these apartments!

Room Tip: The front door of the apartment didn't lock on it's own, just always remember to lock it. We stayed in the penthouse apartment and the views were great, balcony was large but private. Wifi was excellent! Albert was so helpful!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews