We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”
Review of Taverria del bisbe

Taverria del bisbe
Ranked #2,908 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I ate breakfast one morning and then had a great dinner the next night. I had pasta and my wife had fish. Great food!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ButlertheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    46
    17
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rude staff and overpriced fare”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife and I made the mistake of sitting down at a table at this restaurant. We were unsure if we were going to eat, or just have some drinks. It was about half-empty outside and there were about 10 open tables. When we decided not to buy any overpriced tapas, we were informed by our waitress that we can't sit at the outside table unless we eat something. The staff more or less glared at us until we finished our drinks and left. Not coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good al fresco dining.”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Location and food are good, worth a try if you are in the cathedral area at night. Would recommend to family and friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KTG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Just found this place by accident as you do in Barcelona we had tapas as you do and the four dishes we had were great . The service was good the one waiter outside looked after the 20 diners the outdoor heaters worked well I would recommend this place for an informal meal anytime

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulwoodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverria del bisbe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Taverria del bisbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing