We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£123
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
No prepayment needed
Sonder
£111
Expedia.com
£122
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
1,124
339
45
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
339
45
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel great location separate toilet plaza catalunya comfortable bed central location main attractions nice room short stay metro station lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

We chose this hotel for our trip to Barcelona when we travelled for the half marathon in February. It has a nice central location and the price was reasonable when we booked. When we arrived the receptionist sat down with us and explained different things for us, like what to see, what to look out for etc.. He spoke great english. The other people working there didn't seem to speak much english, but we had no problems with this.

Our room were big with a nice bed, a TV and a minibar. The bathroom looked nice as well. The room was clean and they cleaned it every day.

I would consider this place again if I return to Barcelona.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simsim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We loved staying at this hotel. The location was great for walking to near by attractions. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean. Loved the updates to the rooms and we felt very safe in this location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freshwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

The staff, room and location was amazing! We arrived a bit earlier than check-in time, but the staff made sure that our room was ready. The room was just like in the pictures and also cleaned every day and the bathroom with the amazing tub, bathrobe and slippers was perfect after a long day! The staff was friendly and polite and always made sure to make our stay comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the pretty much everything but still in a quiet area. We're definitely coming back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer20371304052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Stayed at theVasanta hotel for a couple of days while on vacation in Barcelona. We found the hotel centralized for exploring the city. We were very impressed with the hotel itself (very clean, updated, and super friendly staff!)
The staff was more than helpful with giving us directions to explore the city and arrange for transportation to the airport for our departure. We would highly recommend the Vasanta Hotel !

Room tip: Super clean and comfortable,updated
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa39888319922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Vasanta is located right in the center of town and around many restaurants and markets. All the staff was great with the exception of a female at the front desk who was not clear and was rather rude during check out. Our favorite was Gabriel who was super helpful with locating a crib for our daughter and helping us with restaurant recommendations. The room was small, but very comfortable. They’re hot coffee, tea, and pastries in the morning were a great touch as well. We would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melaniesantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julián B, Propietario at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind answer! We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel´s location, cleaninness and some members of the staff! We are here to help you with whatever we can.

We are extremely sorry about the situation with the female receptionist at the front desk. We have alreday taken measures.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Vasanta Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews