We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£259
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
No prepayment needed
£259
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Sonder
Flexible cancellation available
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lydia J
Brilliant stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2024
This hotel is perfect for couples wanting a clean and comfy room to explore Barcelona from - the location is perfect and only a 20 minute walk from the Sagrada and is pretty central.

The consierge service on WhatsApp could not be more helpful and The lovely Gio greeted us when we arrived. Would 100% recommend and come back next time we are in Barcelona again.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£287
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £287
  • Agoda.com
    £277
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
£319
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £319
  • travelup.com
    £309
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior
Booking.com
£355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £353
  • ZenHotels.com
    £321
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£180
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £175
  • Skyscanner.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £180
1.0 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£177
  • Priceline
    £195
  • Skyscanner.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £198
0.9 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£191
  • Expedia.com
    £202
  • Vio.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £201
1.0 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
£141
  • Booking.com
    £141
  • Priceline
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £141
1.1 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £99
1.6 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£180
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £180
  • Barcelo.com
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £180
2.2 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Vasanta powered by Sonder
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
1,125
339
45
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,125
339
45
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel great location separate toilet plaza catalunya comfortable bed central location main attractions nice room short stay metro station lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023

As soon as I entered I noticed the lack of a reception to refer to, to communicate it is necessary to speak via the internet.
"Staff" unavailable, we requested toilet paper several times but it was not given to us, the sheets are changed once a week, the blanket is joined with a duvet, even in the middle of August, mini fridge with high temperatures, of the 2 booked beds one was a sofa bed, with the bar bent and the mattress falling, suction system broken in the bathroom, window without mosquito net, air conditioning which, if turned on, hit the sleeper's face, in short, A DISASTER

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jdanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonder Team, General Manager at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. In regards to your comments, we have customer service available 24/7 to assist you as well as an essentials cabinet on the 2nd floor for any extra amenities you would need after housekeeping hours. When booking is clear that the room booked is a double bed plus a sofa bed, and the mini fridges are made to keep a certain temperature not to cool as a regular refrigerator. Your feedback is valuable, and we're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will review your comments and work towards improving our services and amenities for future guests. If you have any more specific feedback or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us. We appreciate your input, which helps us enhance the quality of our accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Stayed here for 10 days in July 2023. We had a room with a king bed and a pull out couch for three people. We had 0 issues with entering Sonder. The app was very easy to use. However, the app was not accurate about the locker luggage storage. In the app it says it is not available at this location yet is is. The lobby that you enter in has the luggage storage and a water station for free to fill up reusable waters which is nice.

We did pay for early check in and the room was not ready when we got there. This was a bummer after traveling all day. They said they would refund us the $40 early check in fee.

Note there is no people working at this hotel physically. All communication is done remotely through the app.

Upon first entering the room it is your standard hotel room. Nothing special but seems to be okay. Inside the room there is not a lot of storage. There is one standing shelf unit for you to hang your clothes in with a safe in it. There is also mini fridge if you request it which we did. The king size bed was comfortable enough however note that they do not change the sheets during your stay. In the app there is a button to request a cleaning but then once you click on it, it says it is unavailable for this location.

The pull out sofa is very hard to pull out. Once out the metal bar that supports it can be felt every-time you sleep on it. Not comfortable at all.

Now, to get to the worst part. Throughout our stay one of us kept getting bug bites and we weren't sure from what. Well on the later half of our stay we found a massive spider in the middle of the night in the pull out bed. We also found four cockroaches in the bathroom during our stay. We were on the first floor so they have easier access but it was still unacceptable. We did complain to the company via the app and they did refund us our last night.

Overall I would not recommend staying here in the future. Book a hotel nearby instead.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonder Team, General Manager at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, including the inaccurate information about luggage storage in the app and the delayed check-in. We take guest feedback seriously and will work to address these concerns to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We regret that the cleanliness and comfort of the room did not meet your expectations, and we will investigate the pest issue immediately to prevent any reoccurrence. We value your input and will use it to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future to provide you with a more enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023 via mobile

Sonder apparently acquired Vasanta hotel, fired all the staff, and attempt to manage the hotel with part time (at best) help. They are totally unresponsive to requests. The rooms are small so it’s nice to use the common area, however there was a lighting problem they REFUSED to fix, so we were stuck in the tiny room. The shower floor is slick and thus dangerous, and they would not supply a mat. No clean glasses all week. Front door lock (code operated) was sticky. No hand towels, no fridge. Stay away!

Room tip: Avoid Sonder hotels!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonder Team, General Manager at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2023

We sincerely apologize for the poor customer service experience you encountered during your stay. We understand the frustration caused by unresponsiveness and the lack of attention to your requests. This is not reflective of the level of service we strive to provide. We apologize for the lighting issue outside of your room and the lack of a shower mat, as well as the absence of clean glasses. We do have hand towels and also a fridge under request. We take your feedback seriously and will address these concerns with our team to ensure improvements are made. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We appreciate your feedback and will work diligently to rectify the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2023

Very spacious rooms with just enough light for a relaxing mood. Very clean and enough towels. Great system to check-in and easy to orientate in the building to find stuff. Very welcoming from outside as the location is just perfect.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rayen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonder Team, General Manager at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2023

Hey Rayen, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! It sounds like you had a positive experience during your stay! We're glad to hear that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean, with a great check in experience and a perfect location. You're more than welcomed to coma back to Sonder Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Room was perfect for us, bathroom was totally new with jacuzzi+shower, water available at the hall. Everything was just perfect. Central position hich made verything very easy... It is also near metro station and 8 minutes walk from Casa Batllo.

Date of stay: March 2023
Thank chiara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonder Team, General Manager at Vasanta powered by Sonder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2023

Hi guest, thank you for your feedback. We´re delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. Hope that the amenities of the property, as well as the comfortable room with the new bathroom, were suitable for you. We´d love to host you again in this wonderful location soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews