We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
1,367
158
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
158
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterroman wallle bouchontapas barjuan manuelnarrow streetsbeautiful hotelrooftop deckconcierge staffjunior suiteinner courtyardbreakfast was deliciousrestaurant recommendationspicasso museumsmall hotelbarri goticsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My sister and I went to the Mercer for our last night in Spain after 9 days traveling around Spain. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the hotel more. We were greeted with glasses of cava and amazing hospitality. The staff was top notch throughout the trip and extremely helpful. To top it all off, the location is extremely ideal. There is a very good reason that this hotel is rated highly on TripAdvisor. If you can afford to stay here or find a great deal, stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireiaMercerHoteles, Director Comercial at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Tonya N,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona.
We are glad to know that we have been the chosen ones for the last stop of your Spanish sisters trip and happy to read that the location was ideal to take the most of such a short stay! We also thank you for having appreciated the helpfulness of the staff and the warm welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a longer stay.
Kind regards,

Mireia Carné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel's modern aesthetic is the perfect complement to the beautiful Gothic Quarter. We loved the rooftop deck and pool area, and our sleek space. The soaking tub and shower were really lovely. The location is perfect--steps from the Basilica and on the most charming street. Finally, the staff made our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the service was impeccable. We're so glad we chose the Mercer for our honeymoon--it was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LorieN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireiaMercerHoteles, Director Comercial at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Lorie N,
Thank you very much for having chosen the Mercer Hotel Barcelona to celebrate your long honeymoon!
We are very happy to have hosted you for such a special occasion and pleased to read that you had a perfect stay thanks to our privileged location but more over thanks to the impeccable service received. Your kind words will be definitely shared with our team members.
Wishing you all the love and happiness, and looking forward to welcoming you back on your future wedding anniversaries.
Warm regards,

Mireia Carné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

From the moment we checked in the staff could not have been more gracious and helpful The location cannot be beat, in the heart of the Barri Gotic. We were upgraded to beautiful room with a private patio - #108. The hotel and the rooms evoke a sense of calm in the midst of the busy, bustling gothic quarter. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. At the last minute, exhausted from our plane trip, we decided to stay in and eat at the hotel's restaurant. The food was delicious with extremely attentive service. Incredible hotel and you would be wise to book a room here when you come to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Room #108. Private patio, lovely for relaxing after a busy day exploring the city.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green4NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireiaMercerHoteles, Director Comercial at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear green4NewYork,
Thank you very much for such a positive and charming review!
We are very pleased to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us in the beautiful Premium Junior Suite, and that you especially enjoyed the gastronomy served both during the breakfast and as well in our restaurant.
We highly appreciate your kind words towards our staff describing the service as "extremely attentive", your comments will be definitely be shared with the rest of the team.
We already look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay!
Kind regards,

Mireia Carné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

What an experience! While even experienced Barcelona drivers may find it hard to navigate to, the hotel is well worth visitting. It is a small 20+ rooms boutique place built upon walls from the 4th century and from the medieval times. We actually had a tower's side wall and two windows as our suite wall. The service is super friendly. The concierge from Ukraine spoke perfect Polish and had great historic tales about the place. We got a nice upgrade to a room with private patio and sunbeds. There was a fridge with complimentary beverages. The bed had sets of charging cables to accommodate many phone types. Most importantly it was large and comfortable. We relied on the hotel to arrange transportation, recommend places and provide in-room extras. All worked well. The breakfast had many options. It probably was too formal and a bit too slow. But the stay was overall a fantastic experience in old town Barcelona.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist_Krzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireiaMercerHoteles, Director Comercial at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Tourist_Krzys,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed description of your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated especially the uniqueness of the architecture and design of the building, as well as the beautiful atmosphere of our Premium Junior Suite, but most of all we are happy to learn that you had a comfortable sleep and found the relax during your leisure stay.
Do not hesitate that your kind words will be shared with the rest of the staff and Bogdan.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you in the near future and we remain at your entire disposal in the meantime.
Kind regards,

Mireia Carné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Mercer is a perfect place to stay while in Barcelona! The location is near everywhere you want to visit, including the amazing cathedral. We were able to walk to everything from here. The staff make it the best place to stay. Marcos and Xavier were especially helpful and most courteous! Our room was a quiet retreat, and the amenities were perfect. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireiaMercerHoteles, Director Comercial at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Jamie T,
What a great review you have written as per your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so much our hotel, from the location (easy walking distance from main sightseeing points), to the great recommendations from Marcos and Xavier. We are glad to read as well that you liked the Junior Suite facing our beautiful and charming orange tree courtyard and we definitely be waiting for you to visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Kind regards,

Mireia Carné

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews