We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£541
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
77norgea
Barcelona, Spain

Barcelona Cruise Connection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Beautiful Hotel with great restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff ready to help at all moments.
Our room was lovely and very clean. My wife and i stayed here prior to catching our Azamar Mediterranean Rivieras cruise.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review posted in TripAdvisor about your stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. We are committed to consistently providing a warm and efficient service to our guests and your good words about the staff makes us feel very proud.
We wish you a good cruise trip and we look forward to seeing you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£340
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £340
  • Hotels.com
    £340
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£186
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £186
0.5 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£292
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £292
  • ZenHotels.com
    £280
  • Expedia.com
    £292
0.7 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Pool
Room service
Superior
Booking.com
£307
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • ZenHotels.com
    £282
  • Expedia.com
    £307
0.3 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£195
  • Expedia.com
    £230
  • Agoda.com
    £189
  • Hotels.com
    £230
0.3 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£201
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £219
  • ZenHotels.com
    £193
  • Expedia.com
    £219
1.5 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Skyscanner.com
    £180
  • ibis Styles
    £189
1.1 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£153
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £153
1.7 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £170
5.1 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£203
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £229
1.4 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
1,808
182
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,808
182
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter le bouchon roman wall tapas bar narrow streets beautiful hotel junior suite inner courtyard the entire staff rooftop terrace barri gotic breakfast was delicious perfect stay small pool perfect location mini bar concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

The hotel was in the heart of the gothic quarter and conveniently located to museums, restaurants, and Metro stations. It is a beautiful building and the room was immaculate. The best part of the Mercer, however, is the staff, who were very professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend it if you are traveling to Barcelona, and look forward to returning some time.

Room tip: Get tickets in advance for the Sagrada Familia and Parque Guell
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jtaterka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

A very big thank you for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. We are really touched with such a nice review and there are not enough words to express our gratitude. All the staff members feel really proud to have delivered the 6 star service that you and all our guests deserve! Looking forward to hosting you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

The hotel is absolutely outstanding. The staff were so attentive and made the whole stay magical. The tapas bar and breakfast were outstanding, some of the best tapas we ate during our visit. I would highly recommend the hotel and can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzyuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor contribution and positive comments of your Mercer Hotel Barcelona stay regarding our tapas bar and staff. Looking forward to hosting you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Immersed in the Gothic neighborhood, 1000/10, all the staff was great, room view was awesome. We had breakfast once and the food was great as well.
The hotel welcomes you with a glass of wine and some snacks, privacy 100% great place.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmnu_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review and for your nice words about our staff, service, room view and special hotel treats upon your arrival. Your comments are really valuable for us and we thank you for being an hotel ambassador!
Looking forward to hosting you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I was quite satisfied with this property. The only drawback is that is located on a street so narrow that most taxi drivers did not want to take you all the way to the entrance. Staff was quite professional and always willing to help.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buzz350903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your opinion following your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. The property, with only 3 floors, is located in a historical area of town, that is why the taxi drivers sometimes they don't want to enter inside the Gothic Quarter, but they totally can come on the front door of the hotel. Guests usually chose us for the convenience of reaching many attractions on foot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

This is one of the best hotel experiences we have had. The service was outstanding. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and we also enjoyed the tapas bar. The location in the heart of the gothic district allows for easy access to many of Barcelona's attractions.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

The Mercer Hotel Barcelona, a hidden treasure at the gothic area, is waiting for you to come back and we will always be thankful for your awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews