We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex E
Boston, Massachusetts

Terrific stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
We very much enjoyed our stay at Mercer Hotel Barcelona. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was amazing
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janina Bové, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor contribution regarding your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. We are very pleased with your positive comments about the staff and service, looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£394
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £393
  • Skyscanner.com
    £348
  • Hotels.com
    £394
0.3 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£271
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £271
0.5 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£297
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £296
  • Skyscanner.com
    £260
  • Hotels.com
    £297
0.7 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Pool
Room service
£174
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • Agoda.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £202
0.3 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
£155
  • Booking.com
    £155
  • StayForLong
    £149
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.1 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
£176
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £176
1.7 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
£221
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £220
1.4 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£254
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £253
  • Hotels.com
    £254
  • StayForLong
1.4 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£147
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Bar/Lounge
  • travelup.com
    £219
  • Agoda.com
    £188
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveller rating
1,821
182
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,821
182
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter le bouchon roman wall tapas bar narrow streets beautiful hotel junior suite inner courtyard the entire staff rooftop terrace barri gotic breakfast was delicious perfect stay small pool perfect location mini bar concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This charming boutique hotel offers beautiful, comfortable rooms and a wonderful atmosphere. The entire Mercer staff is like a warm family, welcoming and happily caring for every guest need. Breakfast each morning was an unforgettable delight and the rooftop lounge was a fantastic quiet place to unwind and regroup in the afternoon.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenS2982TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janina Bové, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are absolutely overwhelmed with your wonderful review about the staff and service received at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. There are not enough words to describe our gratitude and we feel very proud to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much and we will be waiting for you to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing start to finish. The staff was so incredible helping with dinner spots, walking us to the little super market to buy some things, escorting us to dinner. They went above and beyond! The hotel itself is perfectly located and within walking to tons of shops and restaurants. We stayed here with our 2 and 5 year old and I can’t recommend enough!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janina Bové, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor contribution regarding your recent family stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. We are very pleased with your positive comments and definitely looking forward to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every aspect of the hotel is gorgeous from the jasmine and orange trees in the courtyard to the glorious rooftop bar to the soft cotton sheets and modern decor rooms that are encompassed within Roman walls. One is living in a space of history and beauty.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort65366291804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janina Bové, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I really appreciate your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.I am happy to hear that overall you experienced a real treat staying in this historical hidden treasure by the Gothic Quarter.
Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a third time at this lovely property. I love the central location but my favorite part of this property is the rooftop pool deck. Highly recommend and I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janina Bové, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A very big thank you for choosing us again and sharing your amazing experience during your stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. Your comments are really valuable for us and we thank you for being an hotel ambassador!
Looking forward to hosting you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Mercer Hotel was highly recommended to us as a comfortable, high end hotel in Barcelona. It didn't disappoint!
Lovely room with everything that you would expect to have, good location in the Gothic Quarter, beautifully furnished and partially set in the old Roman walls. Our room was in the old Roman Tower so it was very characterful despite offering all modern amenities. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful....booking taxis, restaurants and making our stay very easy and stress free. The nearest Metro station is very close at Jaume 1; a method of efficient and cheap transportation city wide.
It was easy to get around from the hotel which also boasts a good restaurant, a Tapas bar and a rooftop bar, sundeck and small pool. We would highly recommend this hotel and plan to come back. A great city break.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy-happyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Florencia Cemborain, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercer Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such a detailed review about your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Barcelona. I am pleased to know that the hotel design, the room technology assets and the in-room features and amenities were of your joy to use! Thank you as well for your very kind words related to our staff service which I will definitely share with all of them. Looking forward to hosting you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews