We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad Burger and friendly service”
Review of Arcangelo Burger - CLOSED

Arcangelo Burger
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: En Arcangelo Burger, mesclamos la mejor materia prima italiana con las más sabrosas recetas de la cocina texana y mexicana. Así, nuestros nachos son especiales, pues llevan en su composición maíz ecológico, elaborados de forma artesanal y casera pueden ser combinados de diversas formas, con salsa hecha por nosotros de quesos italianos (mascarpone, gorgonzola, mozzarella y ricota), parmesano, salsa de frijoles (casera), queso cheddar, tomate fresco, jalapeños y guacamole (casero). Nuestras patatas rancheras llevan speck crujiente, exquisito embutido italiano troceado y salsa cuatro quesos. Nuestras hamburguesas, 100% carne de ternera certificada por EICG – Entitat d’Inspecció Girona S.L. - Marca Q, son hechas diariamente garantizando la calidad de nuestro producto y llevan combinaciones variadas de todos los mejores embutidos y quesos italianos juntos a las tradicionales salsas americanas. Nuestras costillas de cerdo ibérico son cocinadas al estilo BBQ en nuestro horno de leña con salsa artesanal sin huevo y sin gluten. Os invitamos a Arcangelo Burger y disfrutar de la buena sensación de comer bien con productos elaborados pensando en su bien estar.“QUIÉN COME BIEN VIVE MEJOR”
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a bad Burger and friendly service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Situated in Doctor Pou a clean little restaurant with friendly, eager to please staff that try hard. The food is acceptable, but the burger is let down by the bun that collapses before you can get it anywhere near your mouth! A bottle of table Sicilian red wine (not over cheap at €18) complimented the nachos and burger and I would probably go back again if I was passing. Interesting to note that we spent a few minutes on deciding whether to go to the Arcangel Burger or the Italian restaurant next door... only to discover when I went to the washroom they were connected and effectively the same restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dante L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hamburgers”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We found this place by chance.It does not have a high rating but hamburgers are really very good that I ate 1 and a half although I was not hungry.But the potato chips were standard they could improve it.I would definitely go and eat again.It is like an American hamburger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quasimodo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price -even for vegetarians.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was first lured into the restaurant by the sign indicating they offered vegetarian tacos. I ended up also getting some fresh pressed orange juice and espresso. The food (veggies tacos) was excellent. The choice of ingredients was original and the presentation was great. The juice was fresher pressed and very refreshing and the espresso was nice and strong. The service was also very good and unobtrusive. I'll definitely go again next time I'm in Barcelona.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burger, reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice we enjoyed the food so much - we also ate at the "sister" restaurant next door La Locanda (Italian). The burgers were delicious, probably actually one of the best I have had. Mixed salad although simple was nice, fresh and again delicious. Cocktails were good too, and reasonably priced we had Mojito and Sangria. YUM! Service was good nice and close to our hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the cities BEST; and I'm American.”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Burger joints have become a new fad of late, in Barcelona. I know of about 20. Most are quite disappointing; over-priced, self-important, over-ground, mushy meat, the sin of adding pork (note to the Catalans: "ham"burger doesn't really mean "ham"!). But here you get fresh, in-house ground quality beef, a good patty-to-bread ratio (they get their buns baked fresh daily), no lettuce in a bag, here... A good quality burger and fries and one of the best prices in town (was 8,50 for a "menú" that also included a drink (soda, beer or wine). The service is friendly, so remember that in the south of Europe, things are not so service oriented and therefore you may feel most places are inattentive and slow. Relax, you're in Spain...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scastro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcangelo Burger also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing