We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arago 312 Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$581
US$540
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Constanza Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$550
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$153
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$280
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
158
52
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
52
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthe penthousegreat apartmentsagrada familiametro gironataxi transferdining tablepassage de graciagreat locationsecurity depositchurch bellstoilet paperequipped kitchendouble glazingbusy roadshort walkworked fine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time staying at Arago 312 Apartments... Very clean, very spacious! We were on the top floor in the penthouse which was incredible as you can see the Sagrada Familia from the balcony!

Apartments are central to everything, down the road from the main shopping avenue and Gaudi architecture and a 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia!

All in all, loved the stay and would stay again.

One small irritation - no staff around ever. If you've got a problem or a question, figure it our yourself. No one mans the desk, you are on your own! They also take 300 euro deposit on arrival in the event you break anything. We left at 7.30 in the morning and again no one was around so we couldn't check to confirm we got the money back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello Eleni,

Thank you for your review, We are glad that you have enjoy the city and the apartment, we´re improving and learning from the complaints,we have established a schedule to meet customers at the front desk .

We´re happy because even the inconvenience you´ve enjoy your stay in ARAGO312,

Kind regards from ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I were contemplating getting a hotel while visiting Barcelona for our honeymoon but then came across the idea of booking a flat through a travel website. This apartment is conveniently located in a very safe part of Barcelona called L'Eixample which is also close to a lot of high class shopping by Passage de Gracia. The location was great to get cabs to explore other parts of the city as well. The room itself was immaculate. Very modern furnishings and had washer/dryer as well as a little atrium in our unit which we used to dry our clothes. The beds were very cozy and our unit had 3 balconies that overlooked the street. If you keep your doors/windows open during rush hour, all you can hear is the sound of the motos blazing through the streets, but with the doors/windows closed you don't hear a thing because of the high quality glass. There is no cleaning service, so its up to you to keep the place as clean as possible during your stay. It was nice to not be in such a touristey area of Barcelona and get the full experience by staying in a mostly residential area. We were about a 15 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia but you can't see it from the apartments unless you're on one of the higher floors. My husband and I are not afraid of walking, so we were actually able to explore the whole city on foot considering the apartment is centrally located not too far from Plaza Cataluña. We were also nearby several convenience stores, grocery stores, as well as a pharmacy for all of our live-in needs.

The people who run the place are very kind and even let us use their printer for our boarding passes before we left. I would definitely consider staying here again if I were to re-visit L'Eixample in the future.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views and are quieter. Although, the second floor apartments have great insulation so its easy to shut out the traffic noise due to the high quality doors/windows so noise isn't really an issue unless you have your doors open.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Erika,

Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay with us during your honeymoon.

We are always happy to know that our guests enjoyed they visit to Barcelona and had a nice stay in our apartments. Of course, we will be please to see you and your husband again in Arago312 Apartments.

Warm regards from all our team.

Viky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went here in june '14 with 5 friends to celebrate that our exams were over. The appartment was about 9 min walking distance from the train/metro station Passeige de Gracia. You can take a train from the airport to station Passeige de Gracia and just walk from there, it's really easy. Metro station Girona is even closer, just 4 min walking distance. It takes just 20 minutes to go to the beach and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the centre. Across the appartment you have a supermarket and a few nice bars like Dow Jones. The appartments are clean, you have all the things you need (from dishwasher to washmachine). I recommend to ask for a few more towels the first day, she won't charge anything extra. We had a few problems with connecting to the wifi but after asking the hostess, she fixed it the next day and it worked fine after.

Another good thing I like to point out is a new service they have. When checked in, we saw an advertisement about some baggage service. Basically, its a company that picks up your luggage the day of the check out and brings it to the airport where you can pick it up. we had 5 pieces of luggage and it was only €22 euros in total. It came out well cause the check out time was 11 and our flight back wasn't untill 19.00. So we could spend some time shopping in the city centre and enjoying ourselves without carrying the luggage the whole day. Just in case we made sure there wasn't anything valuable in our luggage, but when we picked it up everything was in good condition. Nothing was damaged or lost, so I was really happy with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hychubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your review, we always try to incorporate services that can offer the possibility to enjoy until the last moment the city, as NO LUGGAGE SERVICE,. As you said is very save.
We are glad that you ´ve appreciate the good location.

Hope to see you again in ARAGO312,

Best wishes from ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 - 3 bed on 9th floor - super large plenty of space- beautiful views of Sagrada Famalia from terrace - very convenient to metro and 2mins from passeig de gracia. Check out the artisan pasta place across the road if you are eating in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your time to comment about your stay with us.

We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed the penthouse apartment with it's nice views!

We hope to see you and your family again in Arago312 Apartments on your next visit to Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Viky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a centrally located beautiful apartment. We stayed in a 3 bedroom Apt. Close to metro,shopping and cafes. Easy to locate.It was a new apartment and address was 32 Passage de Gracia and not Argo 312. It is much better located than Arago 312. Owned by same company. Storage of luggage on day of departure was a big help.
However there was a large area of water leak stain in the Kitchen on the Kitchen wall with flakes of paint falling off, we did not do any cooking so it was not as big of a deal, however it should have been taken care of prior to rental. There was no info on local minimart or grocery store or pharmacy that is helpful on the day of arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadeem61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Nadeem61,

First of all I want to thank you for your time to comment about your stay in one of our apartments located in Paseo de Gracia. Of course, we will keep in mind your suggestion about the helpful information about the services provided in the area. Anyway, the check in agents will always try to help our guests with all the information or support they will request during their stay in Arago312 Apartments.

We are really sorry about the water leak in the kitchen during your stay. As it was accident, we didn't have time to solve it before your check in, but we already solved this problem.

We really hope to see you and your family again.

Warm regards from all our team!

VIky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews