We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious / clean / excellent location / if only they can provide proper services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arago 312 Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pros:
- diagonally across is a produce market, we loved going there each morning to buy fresh products and make our breakfast
- 20m on the side is a modern convenient store that opens late
- check in lady and check out lady (sorry forgot their names) are both pleasant ladies to deal with
- apartment is very clean
- spacious 3 bed / 2 bath, our living room has a balcony
- 3 block from subway / shopping district

Cons:
- service hour 11am - 1pm, 2pm-6pm (really???)
- Poor WiFi, of the 2 nights we were there, we were only able to use WiFi for 2 hours... we couldn't get them to fix it because there wasn't anyone to talk to about it with the very limited hours
- Terrible manners of desk clerk (not check in lady), when we return to the apt, with our hands full, we saw a guy sitting by the table, he saw us, but ignored us until I told him to open the door... he said I should use the code... ah.. our hands are full... you might as well be a manikin.
- door code issue, it seems that door code either changes frequently or have some weird issues... of the 2 nights we were there, we get buzzed to ask to open door at late hours as other apt guest code does not work. The same happened to me on the 2nd night, 2 more arrived after me (each have different codes), none of them worked... and after 3 tries, we need to wait for a minute before we're allowed to try again, after a few minutes, we got in because someone came out...
- minor issues in our apt 4A
a. guest bath shower, the shower stream is so powerful that the holder can't hold it, so the entire bathroom is soaked unless you remember to turn it down before you turn it on...
b. guest bath basin water clog. drains extremely slowly
both've been reported, hopefully they'll fix it.
- available parking location is far (about 3 blocks away)

Room Tip: maybe better to ask for a new door code and reset your wifi everyday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank echo-i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Echo-i,

I really want to thank you for your comments about your stay in Arago312 Apartments.

We are happy to know that you have had a nice stay in our apartments, so that you could enjoy your stay in Barcelona.

I would like to detail that we are a serviced appartments and we are pleasured to offer our guests all the support they could request during their stay with us. That's why we offer a 24h guest service, by phone, for any request or emergency, as well as our front desk service hours so that we can offer our guests the best assitstance during their stay in Arago312 Apartments.

Our code acces system on the main door of the building, which gurantees our guest's safety, offered some connection problems when we start working with it. By this moment, the mechanism is working without issues.

We are really sorry about this bad encounter you had with our desk clerk, we work hard every day to offer the best service so that we will take note about this, as well as we did with the improvements you comment us about the apartment.

We will be happy to see you and your frineds again in Arago312 Apartments.

Warm regards,

Viky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice apartments, everything you need for an awesome stay with friends. Modern apartments in good place. Price and quality matches. Next time will also stay there, because they have various rooms for different people quantity.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Raimundas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Raimunda S,

We want to thank you for your time and for your nice words about your stay in Arago312 Apartments.

We work hard to try to offer our guests the best service, so that we are always pleased to know that they have had a nice stay with us.

We really hope to see you and your frineds again in Arago312 Apartments.

Warm regards,

Viky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This apartment is really a must!
Spacious, clean and quiet. The double glass windows are doing their work.
Walking distance to the shopping streets, attractions and easily reached from the airport.
Take the airport bus until the city center, walk 10 minutes (you can see all the main streets for shopping) and you're there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hydtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello,

Thanks for the score of the apartments, we´re glad that you have enjoy our city and you have appreciate our location, we´re near Passeig de Gracia , a big shopping area with the attraction of being able to enjoy the view of the Gaudi houses, Casa Milà and Batllo.

We hope to see you at your next visit to Barcelona,

Best wishes,

ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friends and I stayed on the 5th floor apartment for 4 days and truly made our stay in Barcelona magical!! We had wrap around balconies from the living room to the 2 bedrooms, and it felt like we "lived" in Barcelona having an apartment right in the heart of Barcelona! The kitchen was adequate with wine glasses and plates, modern furnishing and we had a 3 bedroom apartment, with 2 beds in each room and the master bedroom with a giant bed and its own bathroom! Safe included in the master room, and for those people complaining of not having enough toilet paper, there is a store right below and a supermarket with fresh fruit, cheese, ham, groceries diagonally across! We loved hanging out in the living room with the doors to the balconies open, eating our iberico ham and manchego cheese with crackers and red wine!! It was walking distance to the Ramblas and we walked to the restaurants and down to the Brazil Café around the corner for breakfast for our espresso and ham and cheese toast! Overall, better experience than staying at a hotel, we hanged out more as a group and felt like home away from home! Will definitely book it again if we go back to Barcelona!

Room Tip: book the top floor on the 5th floor! it will easily accommodate 6 people!! Your high on top with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JorgeCLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello Jorge and friends,

As we can read your hollidays were AMAZING, good wine and ham shared with family and friends in ARAGO312. We like what you wrote " felt like home away from home "

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards from ARAGO312 TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time staying at Arago 312 Apartments... Very clean, very spacious! We were on the top floor in the penthouse which was incredible as you can see the Sagrada Familia from the balcony!

Apartments are central to everything, down the road from the main shopping avenue and Gaudi architecture and a 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia!

All in all, loved the stay and would stay again.

One small irritation - no staff around ever. If you've got a problem or a question, figure it our yourself. No one mans the desk, you are on your own! They also take 300 euro deposit on arrival in the event you break anything. We left at 7.30 in the morning and again no one was around so we couldn't check to confirm we got the money back!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello Eleni,

Thank you for your review, We are glad that you have enjoy the city and the apartment, we´re improving and learning from the complaints,we have established a schedule to meet customers at the front desk .

We´re happy because even the inconvenience you´ve enjoy your stay in ARAGO312,

Kind regards from ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I were contemplating getting a hotel while visiting Barcelona for our honeymoon but then came across the idea of booking a flat through a travel website. This apartment is conveniently located in a very safe part of Barcelona called L'Eixample which is also close to a lot of high class shopping by Passage de Gracia. The location was great to get cabs to explore other parts of the city as well. The room itself was immaculate. Very modern furnishings and had washer/dryer as well as a little atrium in our unit which we used to dry our clothes. The beds were very cozy and our unit had 3 balconies that overlooked the street. If you keep your doors/windows open during rush hour, all you can hear is the sound of the motos blazing through the streets, but with the doors/windows closed you don't hear a thing because of the high quality glass. There is no cleaning service, so its up to you to keep the place as clean as possible during your stay. It was nice to not be in such a touristey area of Barcelona and get the full experience by staying in a mostly residential area. We were about a 15 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia but you can't see it from the apartments unless you're on one of the higher floors. My husband and I are not afraid of walking, so we were actually able to explore the whole city on foot considering the apartment is centrally located not too far from Plaza Cataluña. We were also nearby several convenience stores, grocery stores, as well as a pharmacy for all of our live-in needs.

The people who run the place are very kind and even let us use their printer for our boarding passes before we left. I would definitely consider staying here again if I were to re-visit L'Eixample in the future.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views and are quieter. Although, the second floor apartments have gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director Comercial at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Erika,

Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay with us during your honeymoon.

We are always happy to know that our guests enjoyed they visit to Barcelona and had a nice stay in our apartments. Of course, we will be please to see you and your husband again in Arago312 Apartments.

Warm regards from all our team.

Viky Grau
Arago312 Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went here in june '14 with 5 friends to celebrate that our exams were over. The appartment was about 9 min walking distance from the train/metro station Passeige de Gracia. You can take a train from the airport to station Passeige de Gracia and just walk from there, it's really easy. Metro station Girona is even closer, just 4 min walking distance. It takes just 20 minutes to go to the beach and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the centre. Across the appartment you have a supermarket and a few nice bars like Dow Jones. The appartments are clean, you have all the things you need (from dishwasher to washmachine). I recommend to ask for a few more towels the first day, she won't charge anything extra. We had a few problems with connecting to the wifi but after asking the hostess, she fixed it the next day and it worked fine after.

Another good thing I like to point out is a new service they have. When checked in, we saw an advertisement about some baggage service. Basically, its a company that picks up your luggage the day of the check out and brings it to the airport where you can pick it up. we had 5 pieces of luggage and it was only €22 euros in total. It came out well cause the check out time was 11 and our flight back wasn't untill 19.00. So we could spend some time shopping in the city centre and enjoying ourselves without carrying the luggage the whole day. Just in case we made sure there wasn't anything valuable in our luggage, but when we picked it up everything was in good condition. Nothing was damaged or lost, so I was really happy with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hychubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arago Apartment... B, Director de Recepción at Arago 312 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Hello,

Thanks for your review, we always try to incorporate services that can offer the possibility to enjoy until the last moment the city, as NO LUGGAGE SERVICE,. As you said is very save.
We are glad that you ´ve appreciate the good location.

Hope to see you again in ARAGO312,

Best wishes from ARAGO312 TEAM,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 736 in Barcelona
528 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#29 of 736 in Barcelona
371 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arago 312 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arago 312 Apartments

Address: Carrer Arago, 312 | Eixample - City Center, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £116 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arago 312 Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylsih apartments located on the Eixample area near Paseo de Gracia, from where you will be able to discover some of Guadi's arquitecture, and near Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas. From the apartment, you will also ablo to reach any city area with the main public transports in Barcelona.The apartments are fully equipped with washing machine, dish washer, kitchen, towels and linens. Our personnel will be happy to help you with any request you will have. To assure our guest's safety, we have installed a code access system to go into the building. This code will be provided at the check in and will be exclusive for each apartment. We have also installed a safe on each apartment, so that all our guests will be able to keep safe their personal belongings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arago 312 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arago 312 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing