We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!”
Review of Bird House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bird House
Ranked #95 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Mrs Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Bird House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Khawar M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very clean, especially the bathrooms. The staff is nice and available. It includes a real breakfast in a nearby cafe, which is worth at least 5 euros. Location is convenient (near the metro). It's quiet and the kitchenette is good for cooking with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lgkenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the bird house is a really amazing hostel (clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff) and very well located, walking distance to la ramlba, placa catalunya, beach etc... Would definitely stay there again:-)


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank HOFNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room Tip: We stayed in our own double room as a couple, but they do offer bigger rooms that are great for grou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hostel from the 3rd June to 10th June. We had a private room in the hostel, with a shared bathroom, kitchen and toilet.
The facilities were excellent (the kitchen comes stocked with fridge/freezer, a kettle, a hob and even a washing machine, which came as a surprise to me!). Everything was so clean and looked after!
The hostel is in a great location, it's about a 20 minute walk to Placa de Catalunya and La Rambla, and the metro stop is across the street. The aerobus stops really close too.

My only problem was we were told it would be a double bed when it was two twins pushed together. We had problems with the WiFi the first couple of days, but it was sorted very quickly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank kiobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#116 of 308 in Barcelona
34 reviews
El Raval
Hostal 56
Hostal 56
#165 of 308 in Barcelona
83 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#117 of 308 in Barcelona
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Pension Norma
Pension Norma
#256 of 308 in Barcelona
67 reviews
Eixample
La Isla Hostal
La Isla Hostal
#142 of 308 in Barcelona
142 reviews
El Raval
Pension 45
Pension 45
#266 of 308 in Barcelona
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bird House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird House

Address: Carrer del Comte d'Urgell 51 bis, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £24 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, bright, convenient, downtown, economic. This is Bird House, a Bed & Breakfast in Barcelona. We started in August 2012 and, since then, we have become a reference for all those who come to Barcelona, whether for sightseeing or for business. At the Bird House we offer you a modern and brand new accommodation in the city center: 50m from Urgell Metro station and the Aerobus stop with direct connection to the airport. We offer comfortable, spacious and equipped rooms with high ceilings and their original Spanish titles. The private rooms are for 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 people and our shared dorms are for 4 or 8 people. All rooms are new and have been decorated with attention to detail to make the stay as comfortable as possible to our guests. Our Bed & Breakfast is equipped with: • Air conditioning/heating • Wifi • Wardrobe and desk • Linen and towels • Fully Equipped Kitchens • Bathrooms with large showers • Breakfast included for private rooms • Netflix and X-Box • Laundry • Bike Rentals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bird House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing