We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!”
Review of Demasie

Demasie
Ranked #30 of 105 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A must-visit place if you are around!Definitely the best coffee in town with a vast selection of lovely cookies and pastries. Great funky atmosphere served with a big smile by staff members. Much appreciated since you don't get that everywhere!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“makes your day!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best coffee in town, reasonable prices, wide variety of snacks and delicious cookies! The most happy place in town and the most friendly people working there! Feels like home, perfect way to start your day! At last a place in Barcelona where people look happy to see you and talk to you! Smiley faces, sweet as their cookies!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank k0rali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great cookies and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We first visited Demasie 5 years ago on our first trip to Barcelona, we brought home a variety of chocolate bars that time, which were awesome. Since then they have changed their business and now bake their own cookies and serve sandwiches and coffees at lunch time.
Our visited started with a bit of a joke with the server, he complained I couldn't speak Spanish, and continued to try to teach me some more of the language.
We picked up a half dozen different cookies to take back for our family, and each one was fresh, soft and baked to perfection.
Loads of selection, and some great flavours too. In the heart of town, so worth popping in for lunch or a mid afternoon snack!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A great selection of baguettes, fresh yoghurts,cakes and pastries. The coffee was also "perfect", and last but not least the friendly and efficient staff, always catering with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Energetic multilingual proprietor”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great little place for breakfast, lunch, or a snack and coffee. I have no idea how many languages the proprietor actually speaks - but I heard him switch comfortably back and forth between at least four. This little spot exudes his energy - and makes you want to smile just walking in the front door. Even after one visit, he remembers you and your previous coffee preference. Coffee is great, the baked goods near-phenomenal, and the sandwiches are excellent. All for modest prices - much better than breakfast in the hotel!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 007Katie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Demasie also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Demasie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing