We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, outstanding service”
Review of Fidalga Barcelona - CLOSED

Fidalga Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fidalga Barcelona,Unique Italian mediterranean cuisine experience with familiar roots, in the most elegant and cozy restaurant by Sagrada Familia.Sheltering the culture of the "good food", Fidalga Barcelona invites you to let yourself into our universe of sensations and tastes.From the warm welcome of our Breakfast in the lazy mornings, halting the hectic rhythm with a relaxing Lunch, until the deserved dinner with a good company, Fidalga Barcelona wishes you an enjoyable day.Welcome!Fidalga Barcelona Family
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, outstanding service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we found this restaurant after visit the Sagrada Familia in the noon. It was a very good experience. For lunch menu it costed 10-12 Euro per person including a fresh fruit soup, a main course, dessert and drinks of choice. The food was just amazing! I could not believe could enjoy the high quality in such a cheap price in center of Barcelona. The staff were very friendly! I"ll go Fidalga again next time in Barcelona.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirrorzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    92
    32
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hidden gem near Sagrada de Familia”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I found this superb little restaurant on trip advisor and I would definitely recommend for tapas or a full meal. The service, ambiance, food presentation and taste were beyond compare. We learned from the young owner that he has been open for only four months - congratulations on a fine restaurant that I'm sure will make it's mark in a city with literally thousands of places to eat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Esquisite”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Sensation in mediterranean sauce. The Kind owners bring you in their world full of execellent food and flavour.

Helpful?
Thank Tommaso d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
“Wasted night in Barcelona!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Since we were staying in the area, we decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews. What a disappointment! We arrived at 8:30 pm (7 people in the party) to an empty restaurant. The waitress's/hostess was not very welcoming and we seated ourselves. She then took a phone call for about 10 minutes while we waited for menus, etc.
She finally took our order - drinks, tapas, and entrees for each guest.
The drinks and tapas came out first and they were tasty. It all went downhill from there.
We were served our entrees TWO hours after we placed the orders. The other tables, who arrived after us, were all almost finished with their meals before we were served.
The entrees were below average. The pasta dish was served with squid, which was not listed on the menu, and my friend is allergic to seafood. Any requests we had (minimal) were not accommodated, at all.
We were the first to arrive and last to leave! They ignored our several requests for the bill. Beware!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kukla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonning Common, Berks
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Fusion Food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A superb find a few minutes from the Sagrada Familia. There is an excellent set menu for €22 or a more extensive carte. Dishes are inventive twists on Spanish cuisine, with occasional nods to Mexican, Italian and US cuisine, characterised by bold flavours and attractive presentation. Cool decor and modern jazz-tinged music round off the overall experience. Very friendly service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fidalga Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing