We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool place. So laid back & superb food”

Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Note that the restaurant is now located at Carrer dels Ases (see other listing). The bar is at Carrer de Grunyi and is a wonderful cocktail and Shisha Bar, where you can try some delicious cocktails - both classics and our own special blends... And lay back and enjoy the relaxation. There are some small snacks such as olives, cheese bites, flavoured dips with pitta or quality cheese and ham platters. You can try a fruit-flavoured water pipe, the hubby bubbly or Shisha - with the available flavours of apple, mint, grape, banana, melon, strawberry... And lots more flavours. You can also try it with a shot of anis in the water or slices of lemon to make it more refreshing, and countless other options and combinations to make yours a fun experience. Ziryab is a great place to go before going out to dinner, or perhaps after your meal! It's open late, has great music and a great vibe, is perfect for couples on a romantic date or for groups, and don't forget to check out the sister restaurant, Ziryab Tapas and Wines on Carrer dels Ases No 16, just a 4 minute walk away!
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very cool place. So laid back & superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor and used city guide to point me there (nearly missed it. It's down a lane which they had lined with candles) . Wouldn't have stumbled upon it otherwise. It's tiny inside but so cosy. Decor is cool and the staff attentive. There were 5 of us so Had a little bit of everything. The middle eastern fusion was interesting and worked very well. I had their summer cup cocktail.....wow! We were there til closing and were let know not to rush and take our time. It was very very reasonable too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi there Darren, really glad you enjoyed it (and you tried our gin Summer Cup! It's one of the best drinks we have on in the summer months.... fresh and tasty!!). Hope to see you at Ziryab again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    112
    38
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening, Food and wine was great, and afterwards we smoked some shisha,very nice! Cool location, friendly staff, everything ok :)

Helpful?
Thank bazey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello Bazey! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! Glad you tried the shisha - our waitresses are professionals in making the best flavours they can imagine... :) hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tapas with an Arab twist.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great tapas, has a few standard dishes but most of them have an middle eastern element which makes them a little different. Went on two different nights and ate a large proportion of menu and the whole family enjoyed what we had. Leave room for desert, we had chocolate and pistachio cake one night which was particularly enjoyable. Staff also excellent. Quite a small place so its best to book.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blair207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi there Blair,
Thanks so much for leaving this review, its very kind and we're so glad you enjoyed your time. That dessert is a new special and it's definitely amazing and decadent...!
Hope to see you and your family on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A lovely little gem hidden in the gothic quarter but well worth the effort. The food was gorgeous, staff amazing and atmosphere lovely. Definitely will go back to this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty_fincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Kirsty, many thanks for leaving this beautiful message - glad you managed to find us in the hidden streets of the old city and glad you had such a nice time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Made the night very special- Ticks all the boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were a party of eight girls celebrating our friends hen party. The bridesmaid had a tricky task to choose a place to eat in a city she didn't know that would set the right tone for the weekend and tick all the boxes of good food,atmosphere, service and value. No easy feat to impress eight people but Ziryab delivered in spades. When we arrived we were welcomed to our table and as we were a bit indecisive it was suggested that the staff could choose some dishes for us. We had a few vegetarians among us, but we were all catered for beautifully. We had bottles of Cava and a Mint and Gin 'Summer Cup' which was delicious. We also had two shisha and the staff helped guide our choices and didn't steer us wrong, we were so impressed. And while the food was delicious, I just couldn't get over how great the staff were. They helped take photos, travel advice and of course guide our food options and with beautiful smiles which created such an amazing atmosphere that we couldn't feel better looked after. All our party were so happy because it's important to give the 'hen' a good time and this was very special and set a wonderful tone for the weekend and it was very much appreciated. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone and if I'm back in Barcelona I will definitely be making a return trip. Again thanks to the staff for your incredible hospitality it made our night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjudge109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Owner at Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hello there, thank you so much for this lovely comment! We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your evening with us (and especially the Summer Cups... a speciality of the house!!!) and hope you enjoyed the rest of your special weekend... congrats to the bride-to-be and hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziryab Fusion Wine and Tapas Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing