We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linzpinz1
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just home from a fantastic stay, will definitely be back and stay again. Clean apartments, location very good and staff brilliant and respond straight away to emails

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evadear
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - clean, safe, well equipped, definitely recommended.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is 3 minutes walk from the metro on a quiet street in a funky but safe area of town (Gracia). The outside door locks and the apartment door is very secure. There's a nce patio with plenty of space to eat and hang out, the whole place was spotless, the kitchen and laundry were well equipped. I was there in May so closed the bedroom windows and slept very well. I really do recommend this place. The only issue I had was that the person who was supposed to meet me to hand over the key was over an hour late. Having said that, they told me as soon as they realised and were always in phone contact.Because there's nowhere nearby to wait, I recommend calling to confirm the key dropoff as soon as you arrive at the airport. I would definitely go back and hope you enjoy it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the swallows (swifts?) at breakfast on the patio.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDion
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a wonderful neighbourhood”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a week in June 2015 and had a wonderful experience. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with all amenities as described in the ad. The air conditioning came in very handy during the warmer days, and the washing machine was an added bonus that kept us from having to pack too much for our trip. The bed was a bit hard, but it didn't keep us from sleeping well. The real highlight, though, was the the neighbourhood. The apartment was located on a quiet street in Gracia, just a short walk to the metro and to a major street with all the conveniences of home, including pharmacies, grocery stores, butches, bakeries, restaurants, and two neighbourhood markets (Mercat de la Llibertad and Mercat de la Abaceria). The apartment served as a great home base for our explorations of the city, with Placa de la Catalunya only a 15 minute walk away and the Gaudi buildings at Le Pedreria and Casa Battlo even closer than that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the wifi internet and the AC
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lokeq
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice central location”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location with tons of places to eat. Located centrally enough to get any where in the city on foot or metro was right around the corner for quicker transport.

Apartment was but nice. Having the top floor with terrace was a great choice. Only negatives of the apartment was a rock solid bed. Which is probably me being a picky american... and the terrible smell that came from back of washing machine every now and then.

Overall was a great price with helpful staff. Could not have asked for more in a month long stay in Barcelona for the prices we got. Bus and metro were only a few blocks away and Musta Shwarma was our go to restaurant when getting in late or just feeling lazy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and central location
Liked least: bad smell from behind washing machine and hard bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartWB3
New York City, New York
1 review
“An excellent vacation!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed the apartment and the terrace.
Neighborhood was great, Agusti and Maria were great, real king-size bed was great.
I'd recommend this or any of their properties.
Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well positioned, well equipped, comfortable, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I booked this apartment in Gracia district for a week kin June 2013. I know Barcelona well and we opted to stay in Gracia district rather than in one of the more tourist areas nearer the Rambla. Gracia is a vibrant, residential area with plenty of local bars, restaurants and shops and the added advantage of being only a 5 minute walk from Diagonal metro station, which is only a couple of stops from Catalunya at the top of La Rambla. Buy a metro ticket to last you the length of your stay and you can access pretty much anywhere in the city easily and comfortably - the metro carriages are air conditioned.
Check-in at the apartment was easy, we were met there exactly on time as arranged and given 2 sets of keys, shown around the apartment and given info about the city by Marc. We must look responsible because we were not asked to pay any returnable deposit (contract stated might be required)! The apartment had a solid wood front door which could not be opened from the outside without a key, so felt very safe and secure.
The apartment was on the 4th floor, but there is a lift! It looks as if it has been newly refurbished and was spotlessly clean, with large bathroom and bedroom, open plan kitchen and living room (with sofa bed) and access to a private patio. Towels and bed linen are provided and there is a washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. There was good quality, basic cooking equipment in the kitchen which has a smart induction hob. Plenty of local shops and supermarkets nearby to buy supplies.
A two minute walk from the apartment is a charming local square (Placa de la Ville) with bars and restaurants.
Only a couple of niggles. The apt is air conditioned, but it wasn't very effective. We could have asked to get it checked out, but didn't as we didn't really need it. In early June it was not too hot and the sun blinds were effective.
For the first 6 days the apartment next door was empty so it was very peaceful, On the 6th day a group of young guys arrived in the apt next door for the electric music festival that was happening that weekend. We didn't really hear any noise from them when they were inside the apt, but the patio only had a willow screen separating our half of the patio from the other apt and so at that point our privacy and peace was compromised. Might not have been so bad had electric music been our thing! Check out was simply to leave keys in the apt and shut the door behind us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, cleanliness
Liked least: Patio private, but noise from occupants of other apt when outside could be an issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfer1310
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very spacious and clean and modern - Ikea deco. We were given excellent pre-travel advice by the staff a lovely welcome by Marc with a map that we used constantly. The wifi didn't work, but a quick phone call sorted that out. It was cool weather (end Oct/early Nov) when we stayed the sun didn't quite reach the terrace so we were unable to use it. However, the street and area were wonderful - you fell right out of the front door into many bars and restaurants in the area - Spanish tapas in the square at the end of the street, Syrian, Lebanese and of course Catalan in nearby streets and Placas. We went to a fiesta for All Saints day at the end of the road and there was a street party on our street for local families. It is within walking distance of everywhere (Parc Guell, Sagrada, Camp Nou, Ramblas, El Gotic etc) but the weather was cool enough for long walks. Metro was close by and there seems to be ample buses and in some areas trams. We walked everywhere, but always went back to Gracia in the evenings because we loved it the best. We were very happy we chose this area. Hardly any tourists like us! NB. You'd be best taking a phrase book if you don't know Catalan/Spanish, as hardly anyone in this area speaks English (which we liked). The TV only had spanish channels. Also you will need basics for cooking as nothing in apartment (salt. pepper, oil,sugar, etc.) - nearby supermarket was open until after 12 am tho.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful staff, cleanliness of the aparment , the terrace and the wonderful location- Gracia.
Liked least: Lack of cooking basics and tv channels we could understand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing