We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not ask for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DanandJan...
Palm Desert, CA USA
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just concluding our four day stay at Sweet Home Barcelona Flat 1A, and could not be happier. Isabel is a great owner who from the beginning communicated well and gave us her "home" to use for our stay. Anything we wanted, she gave us. The flat is a combination of modern with many touches of Old Barcelona. The beautiful old tile floors are a great reminder of times past, but the two modern baths bring you back to the reality that it is 2014. The location is great and quiet, overlooking a huge open garden courtyard. Everything worked well and we felt very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, and different from many places we have stayed, the WIFI worked seamlessly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeb241
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every aspect for your city break”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal for our short city break but would equally suit longer stays. It was very homely, and the extra little touches that Isabel provided such as flowers in the apartment and milk,orange juice and cava in the fridge made us feel welcome. The apartment is located in what we felt was a safe location, is very well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable and the neighbours friendly. The information provided by the host Isabel was invaluable from the clear and concise written instructions to operate electrical equipment, to advice on when to eat 13:00 - 16:00 or 21:00 - 23:00. We found an excellent restaurant (embat see further trip advisor reviews) away from the main tourist haunts that we would say is a must, as well as trying some of Isabel's recommendations. Avoid eating by the harbour we experienced the worst service and food there for our trip and it was extremely expensive to add further insult to the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment was perfect just a short stroll to the city centre but a peaceful location
Liked least: Not having booked long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DVAA
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apartment 1A, Sweet Home Barcelona was our home for 6 days. We chose the apartment on the basis of the photos, great reviews of the apartment and glowing references regarding the friendliness of the landlady, and they were an accurate reflection of our own experience.

The block is quiet and secure, close to so many amenities and within walking distance of most points of interest. The furthest point we walked to was the beach, although it was tiring for the children, so we caught a taxi back - very cheap, less than 8 Euros. There are also metro stations nearby. There is a large information office under Placa de Catalunya, opposite the department store El Corte Ingles, which has a great supermaket. We bought tickets to visit FC Barcelona from there, and caught the train at Catalunya metro station.

There are restaurants and take away pizza around either corner, bakeries a little further away, and a large fresh produce market near Pauls bakery. We had a very nice meal at La Tagliatella restaurant in Carer D'Ausias Marc around the corner, great with children and boxed/packed leftovers so nicely. Isabel's information pack has a lot of useful information, and we found a few places to eat and shop nearby on our own without difficulty.

If you are driving to Barcelona, I would recommend Saba parking (entry Carer D'Ausias Marc), only minutes walk from the apartment. Talk to the attendants to organise a rate. We found driving in and out of Barcelona very easy, including a day trip to the coast. There are so many beaches within a 20 minute drive. We ate a La Hispania on the coast, about 25 minute drive after a day on the beach. Nice food and excellent service, just a little pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306Martha...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely apartment, nicely decorated, all modern amenities, 2 gorgeous bathrooms, very modern kitchen. Isabel was so gracious and full of information. She made our experience very comfortable. Apartment is wonderfully situated within a short walk of Las Ramblas, great restaurants, and all hop on buses. We had a great time in Barcelona and this apartment added to our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall amenities in this apartment
Liked least: I have no negative comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing