We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about the change...”
Review of George and Dragon Barcelona - CLOSED

George and Dragon Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Seating
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Specialized CRAFT-BEER bar.Our beers are not pasteurized and don’t have chemical additives.Limited series in constant rotation.We have 16 different taps, with the most extensive flavours and aromas in Barcelona, where you’ll find very rare and different CRAFT-BEERS from Spain, Catalonia, Italy, the USA, Belgium, Germany, the UK and much more!Exquisite pairings, excellent typical Spanish and Catalan TAPAS, and high quality burgers!We make everything go together in a relaxed and warm atmosphere, with live music.We show all F.C.BARCELONA matches, PREMIERE LEAGUE, NFL and all the biggest sports events at the year!!Don’t forget to take away your favourite CRAFT-BEER home!!
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame about the change...”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

As other people have said, the place has changed to a tapas bar (not that they didn't do tapas before). They *do* still have a couple of Rogue Ales though, so it's not a complete bust.

(I only popped in to see if they still had the beers or not.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Change of ownership. ”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We had a small tapas lunch here today. I was very excited to be heading here after reading the reviews, i was disappointed. As the pevious reviewer rightly pointed out, this place has had a change of name, and a change of ownership. The 16 taps have been reduced to 6 (from memory), and whilst we had some nice Danish and American beers, I would have preffered something more local. Beers were good, service was good, food was average. Apparently the previous owner still owns Cervetecca in Barcelonetta, which is wecommended.

Helpful?
Thank ShepDirektor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No longer at this location”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Looked for this venue recently.
Found the stated address quite easily but it appears that this venue has either moved or changed to a tapas bar

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake-Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend was pretty excited to see some California beers in Barcelona and had to go in. The crowd was fun, and the service was great!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STOURBRIDGE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Chill & Drink Great Beer”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Hubby and I are getting well into craft beers and are thrilled at their rise in popularity. We were so keen to visit the George & Dragon on our recent trip to the magnificent city of Barcelona that it took 3 attempts before finding it open!Not sure if you should try until after 6.30pm.But it's worth it when you do: a very pleasant, airy room behind a long bar featuring many many beers on tap and loads more in bottles.The bar-tender was very helpful and spoke pretty good English advising us according to our tastes and recommending food too. Let me tell you, the little sausages go FANTASTIC with an IPA! The music was not too loud either ( a personal bugbear - aren't you supposed to chat in a bar?) and overall, this is a great place to unwind after a busy day doing the touristy stuff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George and Dragon Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing