We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Bar Santa Fe

Bar Santa Fe
Ranked #588 of 9,595 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Brazilian, Healthy, Fast food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Description: Evening meals on request. Thanks a lot.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've not left a review for a while but I wanted to let everybody know that the food and service we received from this place was the best in Barcelona. Not too touristy and easily found near the park, it's open for breakfast and lunch (closes 6pm ish). Me and my girlfriend had a lovely special 3 courses each with a glass of wine and 2 beers for something like 22euro. It's excellent value and the owner "Reuben" was very accommodating. Recommended to us by a friend and didn't disappoint one bit. Tasty Brazilian cuisine, definitely be going back nx time we're in Barcelona x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food,nice prices and very friendly owner!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It was the first place in Barcelona where we ate, and then it was the only cafe where we had our breakfast (except for the time when it was closed). Very tasty and not expensive. There are also good specialized offers for the launch (we had for only 10€). And about atmosphere: very nice and friendly, the owner gave us really useful advices - from places that we should visit to the sorts of wine. So thanks for advices and very tasty food!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So nice! ”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

A nice and pleasant place, small and cozy, where everyone's always welcomed with a smile.
Had a breakfast there - food was really good, especially the home-made muffins. The same goes for the coffee, which was fresh and of great quality.
Not very touristic - a good way to blend in with the locals.

Helpful?
2 Thank d4vidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome coffee, deliscious madelines and a fresh croissant. What a perfect breakfast I had this morning. And not to forget the very friendly and helpfull owner!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jochen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I recommend it”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Small but very cozy place! Great for anytime from a coffee and snack to a delicious lunch... Every food seems to be homemade... that kind that you only eat at home and it comfy you. Since I was staying near by it, I had the chance to stop by in many occasions... the madeleine and the carrot cake you can't miss. I don't drink coffee but they have a lot of tea options and also juices.
As for the lunch, each day they have a different menu but everything I tried was awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anninhamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Santa Fe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bar Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing