We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The best thing in the hotel is what you get for a Cheap price. the hotel is clean, nice young team that helped us in everything we asked.
The design of the hotel is very colorful, the rooms are very comfortable and i strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 437dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    441
    109
    35
    49
See reviews for
111
165
297
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Right smack between two metro stations, and a bus stop right in front of the hostel that takes you straight to Camp Nou (think Barcelona FC). There is a lovely bakery across the road La Panella that serves good croissants. Rooms were very clean, loving the design in the main hall and great social amenities too... TV, pool table, random ceiling swings. Vending machines readily available for midnight snacking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We reserved via Amoma.com a double room for 3 nights. The double room was more expensive than Twin room. When arriving at the hostel, the receptionist said that they have no double room at all but twin room. I was upset and filed a complaint the same day to amoma.com. Next day when we returned to our room, the twin beds are covered in one sheet and one blanket and they called it now a double bed. I asked for refund the price difference but was rejected.
The room is located among the dorm rooms and you heard constantly the talking/chatting/running from other guests at the hall way in the "midnight". The shower room for guests in dorm is just around the corner of our room. The door was shouted loudly in the early morning many times. We asked the hostel to adjust the door and they promised to adjust it but nothing happened afterward. When paying 122 euro per night, I expected more from it. The breakfast was poor. I was awake many times during the night. I was happy the day we checked out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hostel... Perfect for the occasion. Look no further for a cheap weekend away in this city.
Hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is perfect. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel if you want to get to camp nou and few min walk down the street is the metro.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneratorBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Generator Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi !

Thank you so much for your great feedback, it is always great to listen that our guest enjoyed their stay! We’d love to see you again soon,

Thanks again

Cristina Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just stayed at Generator Barcelona for 3 nights and had a great experience. The staff were always pleasant to deal and incredibly approachable. The room is clean, bright and tidy. The bar has an excellent vibe and if you stay you must try the Mojito's!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneratorBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Generator Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hola!

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is always great to listen that our guest enjoyed their stay, above all the cool Mojito in the bar! We are going to share this positive comment with the staff.

We’d love to see you again soon,

Thanks again

Cristina Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was one of my favourite hostels to stay in. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable and even had a outlet to plug into right in your bed so there was no fighting over an outlet with your room mates. There is a little bar in the hotel as well as a washer and dryer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneratorBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Generator Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hola!,

Thank you for your recent review on the Generator Barcelona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Gracias!

Cristina Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in an 8 dorm room with some friends. Room was very clean and up to date and spacious. Power points for each person near their bed was great for charging cameras and phones when your travelling. Bathroom was small but clean and modern. Big seller was the working AC! Breakfast is your average spread for a backpacker hotel, bread ham cheese, coffee, jams. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneratorBarcelona, Guest Relations Manager at Generator Hostel Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay on the Generator Barcelona and you would choose our hostel again.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards


Cristina Gonzalez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#199 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Montjuic
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
#258 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Eixample
Hostal Martinval
Hostal Martinval
#19 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Generator Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Generator Hostel Barcelona

Property: Generator Hostel Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Corsega 373-377, 08307 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 757 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Generator Hostel Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find Generator Barcelona conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from two main metro stations, Diagonal and Verdaguer. Travelling to and from the hostel to all the must see sights is a piece of cake. The beautiful sandy beaches are just a 15 minute metro journey away, and only a short walk away are the maze of small streets of the Eixample district, home to Barcelona’s trendy shops, bars and restaurants. Generator is the perfect place for those looking to combine style with great atmosphere. You’ll find great beds for sleepy heads, a communal TV room with outdoor patio to a chill out lounge/café that serves the best drinks and snacks for miles around. Choose from a great selection of rooms, from Dorms, to Quads, to Private en-suites with your own power socket and LED light for late night reading. Fast and free Wi-Fi is all yours too. To get the most out of your stay, visit the travel shop and our city experts will help you devise an itinerary that will take you to all the hidden treasures this dynamic city has to offer. Barcelona is the latest edition to the Generator family, We will see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Generator Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Generator Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing