We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£236
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
£230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sapna B
Howell, New Jersey

Nice hotel in a central area

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2023via mobile
Booked this hotel last night due to needing a 2 night stay. Front desk staff was excellent. Stored our bags before check in and after check out. Able to get an iron and extra blanket when needed. Close to many shops and restaurants. Close to the Picasso museum. Room was as pictured. Nice balcony overlooking the main road. No soap holder by the sink. Otherwise, the bathroom was nice and large (shower only). We didn't eat here, as there were many brlunxh places and restaurants we wanted to try. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Have the front desk call for a cab instead of walking to the adjacent train station in hopes of...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norma A Customer Service, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this review
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Dear customer, thank you very much for rating us and for your comments, positively mentioning various aspects of our hotel, and especially the professionalism of our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to stay with us again. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £226
  • Agoda.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.8 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£277
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £277
  • StayForLong
    £260
  • Hotels.com
    £277
0.9 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Pool
Room service
Superior
Booking.com
£352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £352
  • Priceline
    £320
  • Expedia.com
    £352
0.5 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£164
  • Hotels.com
    £169
  • Agoda.com
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £169
0.6 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£140
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Vio.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.9 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • Expedia.com
    £189
1.8 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£87
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £92
1.4 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Salón
Vio.com
£141
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
  • Trip.com
    £157
  • Agoda.com
    £161
1.6 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £125
1.9 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£358
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £358
  • Skyscanner.com
    £316
  • Hotels.com
    £358
0.5 miles from Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
179
290
135
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
290
135
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el born great location nice hotel picasso museum walking distance restaurants and bars gothic area safe area the hotel staff mini fridge small balcony definitely stay here again port ramblas euros subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

Everything was great.... Service frendly, but allways profesional... Highly recomened this place for a few days in Barcelona... We were changing room, Had a late check out... Room were clean.... And of course - location Is great

Date of stay: January 2023
Thank V7198CEmilanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ELIA BUEN, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are extremely pleased to know that we have contributed to making your trip an unforgettable experience. Anna Ruiz. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel but unfortunately the experience was ruined. Booked to celebrate my 50th birthday. Received a call from reception at 2am today (my birthday) because the guy below was complaining that we were making too much noise (we were fast asleep). Turns out it was shutters blowing in empty rooms. Didn’t think to come and listen outside our room. Just called us because the angry guy below was throwing his weight around. Completely and utterly ruined my day as the call in the middle of the night scared me and hence couldn’t sleep. Really poor show actually and disrespectful

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ELIA BUEN, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Dear customer: Thank you very much for your comments, we take note of your opinion, everything helps us to improve. We pass a note to the corresponding department. We hope to welcome you back to our hotels soon. Anna Ruiz. Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2022

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located close to the port and public transportation is available nearby. All amenities are in the hotel. Restaurants, bars, supermarkets and souvenir shops are close by. The staff were very professional in that they booked a cab for my wife and I to go to the airport. When we arrived at the airport she realized she forgot her purse. In her purse were our passport, money and credit cards. The cab driver called the hotel to check our room to see if her purse was there. The hotel staff checked and found her purse in the room. When we got to the hotel and my wife checked her purse, everything was there. Thank God, The Hotel staff and the cab driver. Any tourist know that a lost passport is trouble, We are very grateful for their honesty and professionalism. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank N6807EHharryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ELIA BUEN, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Dear customer: We appreciate your time and your opinions, everything helps us to improve. Regarding the staff, we are pleased to read this, since we are all very involved in a good job and a very good service to our guests. We will send your congratulations to our colleagues. Anna Ruiz. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

The location was excellent and I felt very safe when out for a run in the early morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the hotel breakfast and it was perfectly acceptable -- nothing spectacular but no problems either. The shower in particular was a problem in that it drained poorly, was very slippery when wet (see: drained poorly), and caused a lot of flooding on the floor of the main bathroom, which increased the slippery danger. The beds were comfortable and I appreciated the staff leaving an extra pillow in the armoire if we wanted it.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virginiap330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ELIA BUEN, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear customer: Thank you very much for your comments, we take note of your opinion, everything helps us to improve. We pass note to the corresponding department. We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotels. Anna Ruiz. customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel, I have no idea how they are calculating that. It is solidly a 3 star hotel.
First I will say it is a GREAT location. Safe area, very close to restaurants, a store, pharmacy, subway, and bus stations. However, I don’t think it is worth it’s 4 star rating or it’s price.

There were many issues, including issues with noise from both other residents (you can hear people in their room very easily, there is no noise cancellation) as well as cleaning staff, issues with the AC, broken fridge, no coffee maker/water boiler, and no shampoo and conditioner.
The staff were also a bit off - no one helped me with my bag or showed me to my room, which would be typical of a 4 star place. Additionally, the staff at the front desk told me breakfast is included in my stay, however when I tried to go one day, the check in lady treated me like a criminal for even being there. Even if breakfast isn’t included you could certainly still pay for it anyway so idk why I am being told very loudly that it is not included - this is pretty embarrassing in front of other guests.

If you wouldn’t mind all this stuff, I would say go for it, but if you are picky about hotels like I am, I would try to find a better hotel in El Born.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 0elizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ELIA BUEN, Otros at Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear customer: We appreciate your comments. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, we take note of your opinion, everything helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again soon at our hotels. Anna Ruiz. customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews