We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern apartment right in the center of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent
Ranked #111 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We chose Angla for a week long stay with kids in Barcelona and it were not dissapointed. Kids especially loved it, refusing to leave. It. Easy to find, right on Rambla de Catalunya. Close to Passeig de Gracia. Apartment has everything for you, very nice, modern, absolutely comfortable and clean, big kitchen with lots of appliances, living room with TV, DVD and loudspeakers for you IPhone. The owner is very nice person - we ve got a food basket with sweets, juice, coffee and champaign as a present from him upon arrival. Big wardrobe. 2 bathrooms. Apartment is cleverly designed and well managed. Absolutely loved it! Would recommend to all my friends for stay in Barcelona!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank DalidaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierBessa, Director de Recepción at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear customers,

We inform you that the address has changed since August 2016.
We thank you for your input and hope that you will return soon to be able to check the improvements in facilities and services
We work hard in order to give the best service to our guests and make them feel comfortable and well attended.
If you plan to come back to Barcelona, don't hesitate to contact us to get more information about the other properties of Barcelona and personalized attention.
Best regards,
Xavier Bessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We wanted to have a place close to the ramblas (the north part) with 2 rooms. We found this place looking on the web, and looking at previous advices from Trip advisor.

We ended up with a 2 story apartment, 2 full bathroom, 2 room, kitchen living room you name it. My daughter claimed she wanted to have this apartment once she is a grown up :-).

For the price, the quality is just perfect. Not too close to the action such that the sleep quality is perfect, while walking distance to Plaza Cataluyna

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank JM4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierBessa, Director de Recepción at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear customers,

We inform you that the address has changed since August 2016.
We thank you for your input and hope that you will return soon to be able to check the improvements in facilities and services
We work hard in order to give the best service to our guests and make them feel comfortable and well attended.
If you plan to come back to Barcelona, don't hesitate to contact us to get more information about the other properties of Barcelona and personalized attention.
Best regards,
Xavier Bessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As mentioned in some reviews, the check in process was laborious as there were a few groups to be checked in. However, we were not in a hurry, so it did not matter too much. Plenty of towels and toiletries and the kitchen well equipped with dishwasher and washing machine (n.b. no dryer/airer to dry clothes).

There were a few snags during our stay: a hole in the hose of the shower but this was repaired the next day after we informed the staff. Then our door keys to the apartment would not work one morning after we came back from breakfast and had wait over an hour for a member of staff to come in a taxi to attend to the fault which turned out to be the battery for the electronic lock being low! Full marks for effort but perhaps try harder to ensure the batteries are not so low that keys will not work! We were a group of 4 ladies who all wanted a bed each to themselves. The sofa bed in the living room was not made up as the hotel said we did not inform them we needed 4 beds. What is the point of having a sofa bed available but with no bed linen in an apartment that slept 5 - 6? We would have happily made the bed up ourselves if there was linen available. Again, not a major problem as the sofa bed was made up the next day. On the whole, we liked and enjoyed the apartment. It was functional, clean and bright and without the snags, it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Yee88,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your holidays in Barcelona, and for sharing your experience with other travellers :)

Believe we are really sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are glad to read you appreciated how fast we solved each of them.

We remind to Tripadvisor readers that our check-in time is in between 3pm and 8pm, and it is true that some days many apartments want to check-in all of them at 3pm. Even if we try to be professional and fast, we are sure you will understand that it is possible you will have to wait a little bit.

In reference to bed linen and towels, we are pleased to prepare every apartment accordingly to the number of people booked. Taking into account you were 4 people (we did not know you were 4 ladies that wanted to sleep separed), we prepared both bedrooms assuming you will not need the sofa bed. We prepare the sofa bed when the apartment is booked for 5 or 6 people, assuring that bed linens are fresh and clean every time it is booked :)

Thank you again for your comments that help us a lot.

Wish you the best in your future journeys ¡!

Àlex Tetard
Apartments Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The apartment is new and nice and the location is great. We stay here 5 days and the overall experience is good but a few disappointments. First, the front desk service is limited. We got there around 1 PM and there were nobody there. Have to wait to 3 PM to see someone come in to register us. After registration, finally we thought we could move in, yet, when the door opened it was not cleaned yet. It was disappointed. Then, we are a family of 4, they only left us one extra roll of bath tissues. When I asked for more, I was told I shall purchase them myself. It was a Saturday afternoon and first time to Barcelona, I thought it was not too generous. The apartment is beautiful and equipped with all things we needed. That we are thankful. The wifi is tricky, sometimes it is off and we have no one to call or ask. I think maybe if we speak better Spanish (Catalan) our experiences may be different.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Sfpeng,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Angla Boutique Apartments during your stay in Barcelona.

We are happy to read you appreciated the equipment and decoration of your apartment.

When confirming all our reservations, our guests receive the check-in time information. You are reserving a touristic apartment with limited front desk service from 3pm until 8pm.

It is understood that you can arrive to Barcelona earlier than 3pm or later than 8pm. If you call us in order to inform us about your arrival time we can explain you that we have different possibilities for storing your luggage before 3pm and for checking-in later than 8pm with an extra fee.

All our guests receive keys to access their apartment where a 10am - 10pm contact telephone is written for anything they may need during their stay. And inside every apartment there is an emergency number from 10pm to 10am.

Also be informed there is a little supermarket opened every day of the week until late at night where to buy a bit of everything at less than 5min walk.

Wish you the best in your future trips ¡!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Apartments Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that the apartment was quite spacious. It was very clean & we loved the overall modern feel to the place.

Though it is not a hotel, the appliances & all other kitchen equipment were complete, along with towels & basic toiletries (shampoo & soap).

It is also very near the Urgell station, a number of supermarkets & eating places. It is also just a 15 minute walk to Casa Batllo.

The Wi-Fi was a bit slow though, with the reception strongest only in the rooms & almost none in the dining area and living room. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable 5 night stay at Angla.

We will definitely recommend this to our friends!

Room Tip: Recommend a room in the upper floors (2 & up) for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierBessa, Director de Recepción at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear customers,

We inform you that the address has changed since August 2016.
We thank you for your input and hope that you will return soon to be able to check the improvements in facilities and services
We work hard in order to give the best service to our guests and make them feel comfortable and well attended.
If you plan to come back to Barcelona, don't hesitate to contact us to get more information about the other properties of Barcelona and personalized attention.
Best regards,
Xavier Bessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

High spec apartment in terms of amenities and appliances. Located in quiet, predominantly residential area. 5 mins from Urgell metro station and 10 mins walk to the Airport Shuttle bus services.

It is not a service apartment so do not expect service staff to be available throughout the day. The Wi fi can be a bit temperamental and the cookware could do with some updating having been scraped up by prior guests.
Overall a good stay and would look to use in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra-Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director Comercial at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Chandra,

Thank you for sharing your Angla experience with other travellers ¡!

We really appreciate your kind words about our standards.

We are sorry about the cookware and be informed we have double checked all our apartments in order to make sure it is in good conditions.

Thank you for helping us improving :)

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Apartments Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location of the apartments on the ramble de Catalonia is 5 mins from the main square, plenty of shopping and if you like a fair walk it's about 20-30 mins to the marina area.
The apartment block has elevator which was handy for the bags !
The apartment (we stayed in no1) was excellent , modern and well equipped, with main bedroom and 2nd bed in a foldaway settee which had a sliding partition for privacy.
Jordi and the staff at the Angla were very helpful, the only minor gripe was when the wifi went off but Jordi rebooted straight away and had no issues after that.
Would I recommend ? Definitely , will use again when next in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned6878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XavierBessa, Director de Recepción at Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear customers,

We inform you that the address has changed since August 2016.
We thank you for your input and hope that you will return soon to be able to check the improvements in facilities and services
We work hard in order to give the best service to our guests and make them feel comfortable and well attended.
If you plan to come back to Barcelona, don't hesitate to contact us to get more information about the other properties of Barcelona and personalized attention.
Best regards,
Xavier Bessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
Cosmo Apartments Valencia
#164 of 736 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Cosmo Apartments Sants
#98 of 736 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 736 in Barcelona
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 736 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent

Address: Consell de Cent 207, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £69 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Apartments Consell de Cent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Apartments Consell De Cent Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing