We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaudi Sagrada Familia
Ranked #117 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I feel that it's not really bad. Everything in the apartment was usable. There is even a microwave which is a plus for us as we were lazy to cook using the stove. I have to agree that the bedroom with 2 beds are indeed small. Also you can hear your neighbors next door coming in and out of their apartment. The main door on the ground floor bangs loudly every time someone enters. Overall it's not bad if you are not spending 100% of your time in the apartment.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Dark : windows are in fact opening on an ugly view of next building.
Noisy : you can hear people talking in the appartments around you, you can even wake up with their clock !
Small : one room with 2 beds is in fact built around the beds ;-) zero space between the beds.
In the bathroom you can be seated on the toilets while washing your feet in the shower and brushing your teeth.
Musty smell in the kitchen will remain my favourite part, with the coakroaches dancing on your food...
Yes you're living right next to the Sagrada Familia, but this is not enough to compensate the bad sides.
Avoid it !

Room Tip: Based on the comment It seems the appartments on the street are better than the ones inside the buid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktyetmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The best thing about the apartment was Anna the manager, she was most helpful, the shower nozzle broke on the first night we left her a text message and she arrived at 10pm with a replacement ( not sure if this is a frequent problem as a cheap fittings ) . we are 2 adults with 1 child and choose an apartment at the back of the building as we visited Barca earlier this year and have just had a week in the costa Brava so wanted to keep the cost down .. The apartment was clean, the furniture was all from Ikea so no complaints. The bathroom was so small that my husband had to dry off in the lounge after a shower ! not the bedroom as their were no curtains and we were overlooked by several apartment blocks. The real problem is the lack of sound proofing, you can here every noise from the next door apartment, we were kept awake until 3 am on the first night which was a nightmare as we had been up early that morning traveling.. The external doors were so heavy that every time somebody entered the building or apartment there were Hugh clashes. The following nights I went to bed with the Spanish TV on to try and drown out the noise. Location is fine right next to the Sagarda familia however you are a fair distance from all the other sights ie Ramblas - Beach, Gaudi houses and old town. I would not recommend this apartment as it has no sound proofing and the interior of the apartments are in need of updating

Room Tip: We stayed in the back apartments as cheaper and we thought it would be quieter - however the outlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as a family of five in a 2 bedroom apartment while in Barcelona. This place is wise to choose as it is very central, being only a minute walk from the sagrada familia cathedral, metro station and plenty of restaurants along the street.
The accomodation is very good considering that you are in the city centre, we were provided with a fridge, cooker, spacious living area and air conditioning (thank god!). Most of the apartments have got balconies overlooking the street, we were placed at the very top which was four stories high and you do feel the height on the balcony. I'd highly suggest that if you we're planning to stay with young children to request a lower down apartment.
Traffic noise from the street isn't so bad as the street has been pedestrianised and there are many restaurants below.
I'd highly recommend this place if you are looking for affordable acommodation in the Heart of Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekellyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#242 of 513 in Barcelona
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
No Limit Hostel Sagrada Familia
No Limit Hostel Sagrada Familia
#526 of 728 in Barcelona
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
MH Apartments S. Familia
MH Apartments S. Familia
#193 of 728 in Barcelona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi Sagrada Familia

Property: Gaudi Sagrada Familia
Address: Avinguda Gaudi 8, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaudi Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing