We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let-down.”

Kulas Burgers|Tapas|Cocktails
Ranked #3,228 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“let-down.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

definitely would not reccomend this bar, be it for food, or otherwise. Firstly it took around 10 minutes to be served by one of the staff even though it was not very crowded at all, secondly the prices for the food seem a bit high given the quality/freshness.
the atmosphere in the bar was probably it's one saving grace as there were a few people from around the world in there to mingle with during my stay in the city, hopefully next time round this establishment will have employed a new chef!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnriqueTheEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    3
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Inconvenient Customers”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Dont worry if you're not that hungry when you sit down because you will be starving by the time you get served. It took 10 minutes to be acknowledged, and 10 more to place our order, and 25 more to get our food ... And we were the first customers of the day!

After the long wait we had slightly better than average burgers with a spot of mold on the bun.

Helpful?
1 Thank Izzymonger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I love this place great food, great drink, great staff & great atmosphere what more could you ask for in a Bar :) Will be back over and over again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xiaoshan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nobody to serve us”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stopped off for a drink here after taking a cycle tour of the city, which was great by the way, the Fat Tyre guys really looked after us. We stopped at a few bars in this area, and this one looked pretty good. We had to wait 10 minutes for the guy to finish smoking outside before we could even order, even though there was nobody but us and a couple sat out on the tables on the street; even when it was ready the cocktail wasn't really anything special. Especially for the price.

Not a good first impression, and there are certainly better cocktails to be found within a 5 minute walk. A shame, as the bar obviously has potential

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar, terrific food”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I´ve been to this bar several times and have always found it to be a delight. The food was well prepared, affordable and the portions are not just large but tasty too. Along with this, the service was great as well, the bartenders were not just fast and charming but very knowledgable. The cocktail preparation is outstanding, a particularly difficult thing to do with so many different coktails on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kulas Burgers|Tapas|Cocktails also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Kulas Burgers|Tapas|Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing