We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment. Lots of room”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SaraWilco...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment. Lots of room”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great penthouse apartment. Lots of room and great facilities. Great location. Would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine201...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great base for seeing the sights by metro.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was exactly as described. As a family of four we found it had everything we needed. The bakeries nearby, especially the one first left and round the corner, were superb. Great croissants. Metro a one minute walk away. Nice quiet area overnight so we all slept well. Supermarket first left and round the corner. All very convenient.

We would stay again next time and would recommend. The owner, Bosco, was very helpful and Let's Go Barcelona were very communicative and easy to contact.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyHolt...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - Wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in February with my husband and 15 month old. The location was very convenient with a grocery store around the corner, bakeries all around, as well as several restaurants along the road from the La Familia and the Hospital. Also a Metro stop around the corner. Because of our daughter's nap times and bed time, we knew we'd spend quite a bit of time in the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed the terrace! It had a great view, was spacious and felt like it doubled the size of the apartment. Also, the owner was more than accommodating. He provided a high chair, a travel crib and even a toy "playhouse" for our daughter. He even gave us options for restaurants, grocery, etc. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blotch76
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with balcony”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was really lovely to finish out Europe trip in this apartment. All the amenities a family could need while travelling, good location, close to public transport. Had some fantastic Tapas nearby. Enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and listening to all the sounds of Barcelona.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68Pedro
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern, well-equipped flat with a fine 7th floor balcony, well-placed to explore the city.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This flat is on the 7th floor of an apartment block with secure entry and a caretaker at ground level. Furnishings are modern, facilities excellent and there is a fine balcony with great views; traffic noise is a mere whisper far below. Our host Bosco met us on time, explained all the features, left his telephone number and then let us get on with it. With a Metro station a block away and a T10 ticket in the pocket, we got quickly to parts of central Barcelona we know well. We enjoyed three days’ happy shopping, wonderful seafood and post-prandial strolling along Barceloneta beach. Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony with late October sun
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elega...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, surprisingly quiet in a great location with a fabulous balcony”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect apartment for a family of 4. Our teenage lads shared a twin room whilst we had the double. Kitchen could do with some more utensils as we both like to cook but that's a minor gripe. The location was ideal, 30 seconds walk from the Avenida de Gaudi, two bakeries (one next door) a decent sized supermarket, other food places, bars cafés all within 5 minutes walk. The metro is also very close and at €9.95 for 10 tickets great value, particularly in the August heat. Must sees include the Hospital de Sant Pau (my favourite - I'd recommend a guided tour), Park Guell (if you go during peak days book on-line and go early in the day)' also it's quite a walk uphill from the local metro particularly in the heat of the day. La Pedrada was stunning though expensive. Sagrada Familia likewise and though beautiful did feel like a tourist trap. A stroll down La Ramblas was also enjoyable. Saving the best for last, the balcony was fantastic, private and stylish and so nice we almost didn't want to go exploring. A great spot and would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BP900
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't of asked for anything better.
The apartment was the best city Accommodation I have stayed in.

The actual apartment owner is also the one the most friendliest guys and is only 5 minutes drive away if you need help with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Tv was hard to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing