We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon & Co Barcelona
Ranked #234 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than a hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

When I travel, I feel that I get the best "local" experience when I stay in an apartment or a small B&B. Big hotels make me feel like a tourist! But sometimes finding a nice, CLEAN place can be a bit daunting and not worth the trouble in the end. However, I'm glad I found Trianon & Co. and David the owner!

David is a better concierge and tour guide than you're likely to find in any hotel. He's lived in Barcelona for a long time and is always happy to give his recommendations on favorite spots, the best Tapas (God, I miss the Tapas!!!) and general MUST DO's around the city. The place is stunning, clean, and stocked with all of the necessities. But the best part is David. He really has a love for what he does and it shows. It really helped make me feel more at home in a strange city and I can't wait to visit again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
24
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

first of all, the picture of the appartement made me interested, it is old classic and cute! the owner (David) is really nice! he gave us some information about barcelona, what to do, what to see, where to go, where to eat, etc and of course a map :P the location also strategic, near 2 metro station (Rocafort and Urgell - Line1), not that far fro city centre. we got the smallest room and it wasnt bad! it is comfortable and fulfilled our trip in barcelona! will recomend to other people!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank swiradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The room was clean, cosy, and very close to the city center. Apart of that the owner was very welcoming. The hand over keys was great, we arrived at 3 in the morning;) owner was there, with a smile! What a service!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuelG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

A very nice and personalized apartment in the center of Eixample, heart of Barcelona. Fresh rooms, nicely decorated, clean bathroom (slightly dark) with bathroom amenities such as soaps, shampoos, shower gel's from different hotels, that makes You see that David (the host) have been travelling alot and knows what a real welcome looks like and what a traveller need to feel like home :)
Perfect choice - for business (have wifi), family, couple and even solo visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussianJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed their with my wife in November 2012. We felt very comfortable and appreciated the excelent central location of the apartment, which was very clean and nicely decorated. Host was very friendly and gave us useful tips for sightseeing, shopping and good restaurant and ars. We do highly recommend this place.
N. & P.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My stay with David was very pleasant and comfortable. He was a very helpful host. As I was traveling alone, he made me feel very welcome in his home and I was able to feel completely relaxed and he was always available for me, whether it was for sightseeing or socialising. He offered me great tips on what to see and do in the city as well as the best places to dine and hang out in the evenings. On the whole, a very cosy and pretty apartment in an extremely convenient location. I was very happy and satisfied with my stay and will definetly be coming back again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliciadubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Great location and great host! I've been to Barcelona multiple times and this is definitely a place I plan to return to on future visits. When I travel I tend to spend most of my time doing things around the city, and this location is perfect for walking to the best sites in Barcelona. For locations that are farther out (and for train/airport connections), the property is close to Metro and bus connections. The accommodations were comfortable and welcoming, and of course the host was super friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiuchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Amrey Sant Pau
#245 of 512 in Barcelona
695 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#79 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Albergue Studio
#94 of 307 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#48 of 722 in Barcelona
213 reviews
Eixample
BruStar Gotic Hotel
BruStar Gotic Hotel
#247 of 307 in Barcelona
94 reviews
Eixample
Lolita B and B
Lolita B and B
#158 of 307 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon & Co Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon & Co Barcelona

Property: Trianon & Co Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Sepulveda 93, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trianon & Co Barcelona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trianon & Co Barcelona. We are not a hostal but a privately owned recently renovated guest house located in the heart of Barcelona. We offer 4 double rooms and 1 separate suite with its own private bathroom and living room. All our rooms have different decoration and spatial arrangement to fit your needs. We speak Swedish, Czech, English and Spanish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trianon & Co Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon & Co Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing