We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trianon & Co Barcelona
Ranked #234 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great little guest house in a great location. It's just fat enough outside of the main tourist drags so as not to be overly noisy but still very conveniently connected. 3 metro stope with a 10 min walk and a 15 minute walk to Las Rambla.

David, our host, was very helpful without invading your privacy (unlike in some guest houses). He gave us some great local recommendations that we would have surely missed otherwise.

There's a handy kitchenette should you need it.

Trying to think of a downside, it's hard. It's not flash or showy, but that's not me. A nice homely place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
24
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend was visiting while I was working elsewhere in Catalonia. We wanted something quieter and nicer than a hostel, but more unique and cheaper than a hotel.
We stayed here for a week and had all our needs met. David was friendly (I wouldn't say overly friendly like some reviews, but then again we didn't bother to have drawn out conversations with him) and the rooms were nice.
My only complaints, which are small, is that it was a bit noisy, as this is in an apartment building (still much quieter than a hostel), and I really, really wish the kitchen had a microwave. The shared kitchen got a coffee machine the day we left, which I'm sure future guests will enjoy. But still, don't plan on eating much besides sandwiches if you want to save money by eating in.

Overall, very nice. And I'd stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Love the location simply because it's not right in the center but near enough to get there. A 15mins walk or just 6-7mina metro ride plus walk to metro. It's quiet where you get a good sleep and if you want to, get some fruits from nearby stall. To top it off, the owners are really friendly, give a quick recommendations on the city and good places to hang out. All in all, good value for money!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ellipses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

First of all, the location near the quick and affordable Aero Bus was a huge plus. Just as close was the metro station connecting to all of Barcelona.
It was also just a nice little walk to get to other parts of the city centre.

The apartment was a few floors up in the building, reached by an elevator, and we were stunned by the atmosphere inside and we absolutely loved the feeling when we opened the balcony and felt the nearby pulse of Barcelona.

Our room was fresh and clean, and we got some great tips from David regarding restaurants to visit and places to see.
There was a small kitchen with a fridge so you could keep your cold cava and your olives or other wonderful goodies from Spain :)

The fantastic interior design and the lovely welcoming from David made us feel relaxed and more "at home" than we ever would have felt in a hotel, just like visiting an old friend you haven't seen in a long time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Anton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Location was brilliant. It's a quick and easy 20 mins drive from the airport on the blue aerobus and 5 mins walk to this guesthouse. It's close to the metro stations (Urgell) and is an easy walk to all the main attractions (about half an hour to Gaudi's appartments - Casa Batllo, or in a different direction to the waterfront, or to Las Rambas).

Rooms were interestingly decorated and clean. There is a small kitchen if you want to make breakfast or dinner. We stayed in the room with the suite and balcony - a coffee machine was included which was an added luxury. It was lovely to sit down and rest our legs after all the walking.

It was very easy to pick up and return the keys and David's maps and restaurant advice was brilliant!. There are some excellent places to eat a short walk from Trianon & co.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I would recommend the room with the suite - it's an added luxury to be able to put your feet up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

When I travel, I feel that I get the best "local" experience when I stay in an apartment or a small B&B. Big hotels make me feel like a tourist! But sometimes finding a nice, CLEAN place can be a bit daunting and not worth the trouble in the end. However, I'm glad I found Trianon & Co. and David the owner!

David is a better concierge and tour guide than you're likely to find in any hotel. He's lived in Barcelona for a long time and is always happy to give his recommendations on favorite spots, the best Tapas (God, I miss the Tapas!!!) and general MUST DO's around the city. The place is stunning, clean, and stocked with all of the necessities. But the best part is David. He really has a love for what he does and it shows. It really helped make me feel more at home in a strange city and I can't wait to visit again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

first of all, the picture of the appartement made me interested, it is old classic and cute! the owner (David) is really nice! he gave us some information about barcelona, what to do, what to see, where to go, where to eat, etc and of course a map :P the location also strategic, near 2 metro station (Rocafort and Urgell - Line1), not that far fro city centre. we got the smallest room and it wasnt bad! it is comfortable and fulfilled our trip in barcelona! will recomend to other people!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank swiradja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Amrey Sant Pau
#250 of 512 in Barcelona
695 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#82 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Albergue Studio
#94 of 307 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#50 of 722 in Barcelona
214 reviews
Eixample
BruStar Gotic Hotel
BruStar Gotic Hotel
#248 of 307 in Barcelona
94 reviews
Eixample
Lolita B and B
Lolita B and B
#158 of 307 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon & Co Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon & Co Barcelona

Property: Trianon & Co Barcelona
Address: Carrer de Sepulveda 93, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trianon & Co Barcelona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Trianon & Co Barcelona. We are not a hostal but a privately owned recently renovated guest house located in the heart of Barcelona. We offer 4 double rooms and 1 separate suite with its own private bathroom and living room. All our rooms have different decoration and spatial arrangement to fit your needs. We speak Swedish, Czech, English and Spanish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trianon & Co Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon & Co Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing