We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bas Apartments Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The living room celling lamp falled down and broke because the fastener was old and the charged me directly into my credit card 385€ even when the insurance!!

Not the service what you expect.

The pool is the smallest I've seen in my life... less than 40cm deep.

Room Tip: Always double check all the items and inperfections in the room otherwise they will charge you extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juanmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihail S, Director Comercial at Bas Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente, Como ya estuvimos hablando con anterioridad, nosotros siempre entregamos el apartamento en buen estado. En su caso nos encontramos que la lámpara estaba rota por los cristales no por que se cayeran sino por fuerza física y como ya nos comentaron ustedes mismos cortaron los cables sin avisarnos en ese momento. Ustedes firmaron un acuerdo diciendo que garantizáis dejar el apartamento tal y como lo encontrasteis. También queremos hacer constar de que ustedes reservaron un apartamento para dos personas y nos encontramos por la noche que invitaron a varios amigos que no tenían ninguna reserva con nosotros para hacer una fiesta cuyas consecuencias molestaron a los vecinos de la misma calle. Nuestro trabajo es ofrecer la máxima calidad para nuestros clientes y por eso necesitamos que cada apartamento este en condiciones. Sentimos las molestias, Saludos cordiales, Catedral Bas Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    70
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
222
55
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel.
Fresh and modern interior, all equipment is included in the kitchen.
Convenient location in the city-center.
No parking. The one in the neighborhood costs 25 eur per day.
Recycle bins are staying right in front of windows and causing much noise when exchanged by a recycle car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a great time and the location is excellent. The only thing we had is that we thought the department had two bathrooms and it has only one. However, we were able to manage. Beds are comfortable, good size bedrooms and apartment. The management and people is very nice. I highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Socorro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend where eight of us shared two apartments. Fantastic location in a City that offers something for all from groups of guys on a celebration weekend like us to culture seekers!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcowl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The apartment met all our needs with great facilities. The location is in heart of the gothic area of the city which was perfect for our visit. The staff were great when asking them for an extra keys and an extra hours check out. Parking is about 30 yards away and was €30 for a day and half which I thought was reasonable. When visiting Barcelona again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Its a great and very strategic place. Right in the heart of the city. Shopping places around just 2-3 mins walk. Metro station pretty close by. Plaza Catalunya is centre of the city it is easily accessible.

Room Tip: Mostly you will find 2 BHK but the only issue it had was a single bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anikethjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Beautifully maintained modern and spacious apartment in a terrific location. Close to lots of nice restaurants, shops and central to La Rambla.

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2 nights in Nov last year and absolutely loved it!

Very comfortable ultra king size in our room along with a nice modern ensuite/balcony/fully stocked kitchen with utensils! (Aside from a bottle opener :)

Would love to stay here again if we get the chance to visit Barcelona again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copey1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 512 in Barcelona
437 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 512 in Barcelona
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#36 of 512 in Barcelona
1,328 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
894 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bas Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bas Apartments Barcelona

Property: Bas Apartments Barcelona
Address: Duran i Bas, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bas Apartments Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bas Apartments is a real estate company, which offers you an exclusive selection of touristic apartments in Barcelona. Our well-equipped and nicely decorated apartments will surely satisfy the tourists and groups or families who are visiting Barcelona. Bas Apartments has three different touristic apartments in Barcelona - Bas Catedral Apartments, Bas Paseo de Gracia Apartments and Bas Gracia Apartments. These three buildings are situated close to the touristic places of interest as well as to the most important commercial districts of Barcelona. All our apartments are situated in new buildings and are fully equipped with good quality furniture to make you feel at home. Bas Apartments pays a special attention to the clients; our staff is always ready to answer any of your questions to make your stay more pleasant. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any doubts or questions. Renting a touristic apartment in Barcelona now became easier with Bas Apartments Barcelona. To check the availability and to reserve the apartment you can go to our website or call us by phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bas Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bas Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing