We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms
Ranked #39 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013. The hotel is very pretty but small with only two rooms. It looks just like the pictures, very spacious and clean. The woman who owns the hotel is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is very good, free wifi, and great restaurant recommendations. Each room has a balcony that looks out to a church courtyard and the backs of several buildings, the church bells do ring until midnight but after a couple of hours I grew to enjoy the sound.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just spent a wonderful 5 days in Barcelona staying in this lovely, relaxing & peaceful B&B. A great location in the Modernista area of Barcelona midway between Parc Guell & La Rambla. All the sights - La Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, Casa Amatiler etc. are within walking distance yet the B&B itself is very peaceful with cool, tiled floors, air conditioning & a lovely terrace where we began & ended each day. Beds very comfortable. Continental breakfast good & filling. Coffee & tea available all day & great, friendly De Tapa Madre restaurant up the road. Angeles spoke good English & was very friendly & helpful during & before our stay giving explicit directions on how to reach B&B from airport (very useful & very easy - just a few stops on RENFE line). Metro & buses all nearby. Overall a perfect location & a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Only two rooms available both with terraces overlooking quiet church square. One with ensuite, other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

BB Quadrat d'Or was beautiful, clean and close to most of the major Gaudi architecture. The neighborhood is away from the main Gothic quarter..about 15-20min walk. But I enjoyed being away from the busy tourist areas at night. Marde Cava is a great little resturant right around the corner. Breakfast was good, and available right when she stated it would be. Angeles is very friendly and prompt when responding to inquiries.
Two things to be aware of..the owner lives off site a few blocks away. She is available by phone, but some people may not feel comfortable with that. Also, while the room seem fairly soundproof to each other, sounds from the hallway seem to be loud. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be good.
Overall, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lotusab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quadrat_dor, Propietario at Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thanks for spend your time writing this opinion, you are very kind.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our B & B.
Indeed our rooms are soundproofed but as always happens, some corridor noises can come through the doors. We always ask our guests, as written in the rules that we made available to them in the rooms, that they respect the most of the rest of the other guests and the residents of the building, as we want our B & B is peaceful and quiet, but always depends on the cooperation of guests and the proper sensitivity of them to this question.
I personally am each day at the B & B between 8 am to 2 pm to address the care of the rooms and the possible needs that may have my guests. From 2 pm I totally available by phone for consultation and if necessary I can go back to the B & B in less than five minutes because I live less than 50m.
Many thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Quadrat d'or is ideally situated for touring Barcelona. Close to train services from the airport, metro and bus and within easy walking distance of the most famous sights, but well away from traffic noise and with balconies overlooking a secluded church square. The Gaudi room is spacious and has its own en suite. Continental breakfast is plentiful and is served on a dresser in the hallway just outside the bedrooms, from where you can take it out onto your balcony. The area is well served with restaurants and just opposite a large fruit and vegetable market.

Note that the church bell rings loudly from 7:00 till midnight, and that the church square has a children's nursery/playgroup throughout the day, but for Barcelona this is a peaceful place

Room Tip: Gaudi has its own en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pindarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Qaudrat d'Or vere much. The friendlyness of Angeles, the nice room and balcony, it's im a queit area. It is all very clean, comfortable and good furnished. The breakfast is also good and enough. The b&b is in the center and near train- and metrostation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

BB Quadrat d'Or is perfect in every respect: location, comfort, cleanliness and friendliness. We stayed in the Guadi room and it was fantastic! I can highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for laid back luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I spent a very Nice time in BB Quadrat d'Or.

The room was very nice, with space, nice furnished, clean and quiet
There was a good and big continental breakfeast
The room is in a quiet aerea, very well located in the center
Nice welcome from the owners when I booke the room and when we arrived

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CelineM75-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
Vasanta Hotel Boutique
#4 of 307 in Barcelona
1,006 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#9 of 307 in Barcelona
485 reviews
Eixample
Anakena House
Anakena House
#34 of 307 in Barcelona
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#15 of 307 in Barcelona
309 reviews
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#2 of 307 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms

Address: Bruc 91 | 1st Floor, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £264 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Quadrat d'Or is a little and charming bed & breakfast, placed at the heart to Barcelona.The B&B has only four, external and elegant rooms. The rooms are decorated with works of architects who name each room (Gaudi, Domenech, Jujol and Martinell).Each room has a balcony with views over the "Basilica de la Concepcio" (Gaudi and Domenech) a jewel of the Catalan Ghotic or Bruc street (Jujol and Martinell). We have an old flat with original elements like ceramic floors and wood doors but with all of modern comfort, hydromassage showers and air conditioning.The B&B is placed, as his name says,on the modernist Golden Square, close to the best sights like "La Pedrera" or "La Sagrada Familia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quadrat d'Or Chic Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadrat D'Or Chic Rooms Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing