We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Friday night out”
Review of Bench restaurant

Bench restaurant
Ranked #4,196 of 9,698 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great Friday night out”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a cool place to go on a Friday night then Bench is hard to beat.

The service is amazing, great atmosphere and very attentive (and attractive!) staff! Not all the food was to my taste but the folks I was with raved about the dishes I couldn't eat.

I would definitely go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast, australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Looks great from the outside, but a disapponting experience. Main problem was that staff did not seem very interested in serving us although the restaurant was only half full. Food was OK but not great, a lot better food nearby at half the price. I'd recommend a drink at the bar on the roof of the hotel, but wouldn't come back here

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small portions, expensive prices”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Eat something at home before going or you'll be starving before midnite. Prices too high. I asked for a meat knife and they couldn't find one. Good food is not only good because of high prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agusti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good food”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

the food and music and the people ara the best! I have a delicius dinner alone but all the staff was the best company ever

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bench restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bench restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing