We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”

Bodega Biarritz 1881
Ranked #56 of 10,930 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Congres i els Indians
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Went here based on reviews and were not disappointed. We had to queue for 15 minutes but they served drinks while we waited. The were very welcoming and even offered to choose a range for us ... much easier. Delicious! Should note that it is really only suitable for couples as it was small with small tables. Also note ... cash only.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Y5448GFbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,118 of 4,499 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We just returned from 5 weeks in France and Spain and even went to San Sebastián the foodie Capitol of Europe and this one one of our highlights! At first my husband looked at me like really as we stood behind the roped entrance in line and could see in and how limited the seating was. Later he was saying, " these are the best tapas of the trip"! Enough said. The service and people who work there are so nice and friendly and helped us to choose what we wanted. We ate a lot of food and everything was delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 70redbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We went based on trip advisor reviews but it was our worst meal of the trip! Nothing particularly bad but everything was yellow/fried. We had 2 other dinners in the gothic quarter which were amazing! For €38 for a quick bite (Inc 2 waters and 1 sangria) it was just 'ok'.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Travel-m-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I found this place (in the end) and it was worth the hunt. The staff were so nice and it had a lovely feel to it, it maybe compact but it makes up for that in every other way.
The food is amazing

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jhard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about this place! Must do when in bcn! We had to wait for a table for 30 min in front, but it was well worrh it! Will be visiting again

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank SSpliTter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bodega Biarritz 1881 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bodega Biarritz 1881? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.