We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food- changed our lives! ”

Bodega Biarritz 1881
Ranked #56 of 10,930 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Congres i els Indians
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We went based on all the trip advisor reviews- and it did not disappoint! Small and cosy place with a great atmosphere! We let the waitress choose our tapas dishes and they were delicious! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,109 of 4,499 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Yes we had to queue for 25 min, yes the table was tiny, yes the place was very hot and small, however it simply has to get 5 stars. The food is amazing, and we found the service very friendly despite how busy they were. The prices more than make up for the wait, table and heat. Would have loved to gone back again.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Y7155MRthomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Tiny restaurant that seats about 14 people (if even). So expect to queue. You don't get a menu, you simply pick what you want from the large platters. It was all really delicious. We had loads of food and 2 drinks each for €50.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmaeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got there at 5 pm as soon as they opened and had a VIP service! The servers were very nice, the atmosphere of the place was great and the food and drinks were amazing! This was one of my favorite places to eat out in town! Sangria, mojito, and spicy chicken as well as meatball tapas are a must try! The serve vegetarian as well as meat dishes (no seafood, no gluten free). Also, their rules are that you cannot just go into the place for a drink, you must order a tapas :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank izabelaS991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Loved the food so much we are there 5 times in a week...twice in one day even!
The staff working there are great and seriously...amazing food!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank garvs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bodega Biarritz 1881 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bodega Biarritz 1881? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.